Eastwind Running and Endurance

Eastwind Running and Endurance.jpg
5.00 (6 reviews)
Gresham, OR, United States
335 Northeast Roberts Avenue Gresham Oregon 97030 US

We are a group of people with busy lives, who are looking to improve, challenge ourselves, learn, compete, and grow all while enjoying the benefits of camaraderie and friendship. We offer events and activities almost every day, including group runs, rides and swims, races, volunteering, our summer running series, and so much more. We are striving to promote this life style in East County.  Our club is open to everyone…no matter what your experience, history, or future goals, we want to get there together.

Social Media
Great people to run with!
5.0

This is such a great group! Everyone is very welcoming, supportive and fun! Have you ever felt like running or biking or hiking would be more fun if your friends would join you? Training for a marathon and need some motivation or new route ideas? That’s what this group is. A bunch of people who want to be active and get to know you, go on runs with you, go for a bike ride. The group Facebook page is a great landing spot to find events or even Q&A about something you have been interested in/struggling with. Need a 10 miler this weekend but don’t want to go solo? There is probably someone who would be willing to join you!

This group has changed running for me.. the weekend group runs are great to meet a variety of people at all different paces and distances. I have trained for a marathon by myself and it’s definitely more fun when you can have someone to chat with for multiple hours. I have met a lot of great people who have given me high fives, cheers, as well as challenged me to pick up my pace and run those dang hills. I can’t say enough about this group – if you do outdoor stuff and you want to find like-minded people, this is a group for you.

Date of Review
March 29, 2017 10:37 pm
How many miles do you usually run per week? (optional)
25-35 miles/week
What is your typical training pace or a recent race time? (optional)
9
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Amy
    Thank you for your review! This sounds like such a great group.
  • You must to post comments
All inclusive
5.0

Fantastic group! I got out of the habit of running when I was pregnant the last time and I started to wonder if I would ever get back into it. This group was very encouraging, inclusive, and welcoming(even though I was much slower than most of the group) someone always ran/walked with me so that I didn’t get left behind. I am so grateful to have them in my life!

Date of Review
February 22, 2017 10:52 am
How many miles do you usually run per week? (optional)
<15 miles/week
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Amy
    • Amy
    • 2 months ago
    Running with friends is so motivating! Thanks so much for sharing, Emi!
  • You must to post comments
All paces welcome!
5.0

Great support & lots of encouragement.

Date of Review
February 21, 2017 10:02 pm
How many miles do you usually run per week? (optional)
<15 miles/week
What is your typical training pace or a recent race time? (optional)
10.15
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Amy
    • Amy
    • 2 months ago
    Thanks for the review, Kathi!
  • You must to post comments
Fun and happy people!
5.0

Eastwind is such a fun, supportive group! We genuinely love, support, and encourage each other. I have made some of my best friends in this group. We run, cycle, swim, walk, hike, talk, eat, drink, sing and of course selfie! You’ll find us all over East County running, then eating at local small businesses. Come join us!

Date of Review
February 21, 2017 10:02 pm
How many miles do you usually run per week? (optional)
15-25 miles/week
What is your typical training pace or a recent race time? (optional)
9:30
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Amy
    • Amy
    • 2 months ago
    Sounds like such a fun group! Thanks for the review, Heather!
  • You must to post comments
Runner
5.0

Love this group. I have made many friends who are so fun to run with and are helping me be a faster runner just by joining in on the group runs. They offer runs on roads and trails and all different distances. Plus great socials after some of the runs to get to know everyone better.

Date of Review
February 21, 2017 5:19 pm
How many miles do you usually run per week? (optional)
35-50 miles/week
What is your typical training pace or a recent race time? (optional)
9.00
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Amy
    • Amy
    • 2 months ago
    Thanks for the review, Chris!
  • You must to post comments
Fantastic group of fun and supportive folks
5.0

Eastwind serves runners, cyclists, swimmers, triathletes, walkers, and anyone else who enjoys physical activities. They offer daily runs, huge weekend running/walking group activities, cycling groups, swimming groups, social activities and special topic lectures. With over 130 members and 568 followers on FB, the group is growing quickly and offering more opportunities for folks generally on the east side of Portland and including Gresham, Sandy, Estacada Troutdale and Fairview, but also has active members from Beaverton and Vancouver. A very supportive and fun group, with positive support for all levels, paces and distances of fitness-minded people.

Date of Review
February 21, 2017 5:19 pm
How many miles do you usually run per week? (optional)
35-50 miles/week
What is your typical training pace or a recent race time? (optional)
8:45
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Amy
    • Amy
    • 2 months ago
    Thanks for the review, Mike! I’m so happy to learn about this group.
  • You must to post comments
Showing 6 results
Eastwind Running and Endurance.jpg 2 months ago
  • You must to post comments
Showing 1 result
Are you looking for running groups and clubs in the Portland, OR metro area? Are you looking for a coach to help personalize your training to take you to the next level? Or are you looking for a running specialty store to help fit you in shoes to keep you running healthy? You’ve come to the right place. View our directory of running groups, coaches, and stores in the Portland-area, and read reviews from real runners. Add reviews of your own! Use the Search, Location, and Category fields on the main Run Groups/Coaches/Stores page to narrow your search and find exactly what you’re looking for.