Solemates in Motion

Solemateslaunch.jpg
Solemateslaunch.jpg
group.jpg
5.00 (5 reviews)
Portland, OR, United States

A walking/running group for women of all ages and fitness levels. We provide an online community, free group runs, discounts on local events and even better, the opportunity for all of our members to be able to help local women and children in need.

Love Solemates In Motion!
5.0

I love Solemates because they welcome women of all fitness levels. I consider myself a beginner runner and I love the group runs/walks because I am always free to go at my own pace but am also encouraged and motivated by everyone else. I can ask questions and advice of the more experienced runners. Great group of ladies!

Date of Review
August 1, 2014 6:27 pm
How many miles do you usually run per week? (optional)
<15 miles/week
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
solemates in motion
5.0

I like Solemates in Motion because it does not only include one type of woman. It doesn’t matter if you are young or old; fit or not fit, runner or walker, you will feel like part of the group. We receive all kinds of information about walks/runs and advise from others that have had experience where you may be just starting out. There is no pressure to go from walking to running or to walk or run faster or longer, but lots of help if that is what your goal is. The group run/walks are great. You get to connect with awesome women in different areas of Portland and SW Washington. Besides feeling good physically, you get the added bonus of feeling good about giving back to the community through the giving part of Solemates.

Date of Review
August 1, 2014 5:26 pm
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Great Group!
5.0

I have been part of this group since March 2014, and I really like it. There are monthly group runs in really picturesque spots, and all paces are welcome (walkers to marathoners!) I have always felt accepted and welcomed, and I am a “back of the pack” runner. When you join you get a cute necklace (yeah!!) and access to discount codes on races and running events. Wendi is super organized and very friendly. Oh yeah, and they have cute running gear!

If you’re looking for a running group in SE Portland area, this one is great.

Date of Review
July 30, 2014 7:55 pm
How many miles do you usually run per week? (optional)
15-25 miles/week
What is your typical training pace or a recent race time? (optional)
11 -12 min/mile
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
awesome!!
5.0

I love this group!! I had been searching for a way to give back while doing what I love and this is it! Besides giving to other women, I have support, encouragement and new friends. Wendi is in contact with every member and makes sure everyone is welcome and getting what they want out of the group. I found other groups just take your money and leave you wandering in the running world. Not this group! All the ladies believe in each other in running and your life outside!!

Date of Review
July 30, 2014 6:59 pm
How many miles do you usually run per week? (optional)
25-35 miles/week
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Love the group!
5.0

I’ve only been a member a little over a month, but I’m so impressed with Wendi and the Solemates group. Wendi works hard to schedule group runs and collect donations for local organizations. Doing great things one step at a time :-)
I also appreciate the discounts on local races.
Wendi works really hard at this and I’m so happy to be a member. Looking forward to all the scheduled events with this group!

Tami

Date of Review
July 30, 2014 6:51 pm
How many miles do you usually run per week? (optional)
15-25 miles/week
What is your typical training pace or a recent race time? (optional)
10 minute mile
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Showing 5 results
Solemateslaunch.jpg 3 years ago
  • You must to post comments
group.jpg 3 years ago
  • You must to post comments
Showing 2 results
Are you looking for running groups and clubs in the Portland, OR metro area? Are you looking for a coach to help personalize your training to take you to the next level? Or are you looking for a running specialty store to help fit you in shoes to keep you running healthy? You’ve come to the right place. View our directory of running groups, coaches, and stores in the Portland-area, and read reviews from real runners. Add reviews of your own! Use the Search, Location, and Category fields on the main Run Groups/Coaches/Stores page to narrow your search and find exactly what you’re looking for.