Reviews

Dr Li is a miracle worker
4.5
  • Rebecca von Duering reviewed 4 months ago

I started seeing Dr Li almost 2 years ago for migraines. I had never been to acupuncture before. Well–it was awesome. I felt immediate relief during treatment and after 4 weeks of treatment once weekly my migraines were gone! 2 more weeks for safe keeping and now I go once a month for prevention. As long as I keep that up they stay at bay. No drugs! The best part is when I go I tell her anything else that is bugging me and she adds that into the protocol and voila! The pain is gone!!

Rachel is great!
5.0
  • Rebecca von Duering reviewed 4 months ago

Rachel is so great! I’ve been seeing her regularly for almost 2 years! She is so sensitive and at the same time assertive. She uses traditional massage but also cupping which helps tremendously!

Dr Distante is Amazing!!
5.0
  • Rebecca von Duering reviewed 4 months ago

I started to see Dr Distante in September 2015 for some GI distress. After going through testing and different supplement and dietary alterations she has helped transform me completely! I moved here from another state and with that move came side effects from the stress. I suffered from GI distress, insomnia, and anxiety. And with all of her natural intervention I’m back to me again!! She’s also worked with my son who had reflux, facial/arm skin bumps, and motor tics. Turns out he has food intolerances. Again, with her help and intervention he is just about cured–no drugs! I can’t speak highly enough about her. She educates you and guides you in treatment that is all natural and she is realistic (I’m a full time working mom of 3…). I recommend her to everyone I talk to! 😉

Lindsy Palisca is amazing!
5.0
  • Alec Josephson reviewed 4 months ago

I’m a 56 year old runner who suffered from plantar fasciitis for almost 18 months. I went to my doctor, a podiatrist, and an orthopedic surgeon. The recommended prescriptions of orthotics, cortisone shots, and stretching did not work. I thought my running career was over. I was referred to Lindsy by the sales person at the local athletic gear store. She said “Lindsy will have you up and running in two weeks.” Well, it didn’t take two weeks. I was up and running after 3 visits! With a couple more visits, I have been running pain free for almost a year. Lindsy is amazing and highly recommended. She knows her stuff, and she is a neat person! FIVE BIG STARS!

Very knowledgeable and helped me return to running!
5.0
  • Anna reviewed 5 months ago

I saw Aarisa after experiencing an unexpected back injury. My biggest complaint was spasm of my gluts and back muscles. I explained to Aarisa my concerns, and she was very diligent about hitting all of my problem areas. I had been improving under the care of my PTs and with her paired treatment, I was able to get out for a run the next day. Aarisa truly understands the body and especially that of a runner. I highly recommend her to those looking to get back to doing the things that they love without pain!

Give NAET a try
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 5 months ago
  • last edited 5 months ago

Dr. Wagner has helped myself and my two daughter’s heal from several different conditions, and I highly recommend her. An out-of-state friend recommended I try NAET (Nambudripad’s Allergy Elimination Techniques) treatments for my daughter who has suffered from dairy and egg intolerances for several years. A Google search helped me find Dr. Wagner as someone who administers NAET in my area. Dr. Wagner was able to successfully treat my daughter so she can have milk on cereal, cheese and sour cream on tacos, ice cream, and scrambled eggs once again. Seriously life changing. My daughter feels better, is so much happier, and I think she even looks better. It sounds too good to be true, but it’s seriously what we’re experiencing, and I’m so happy about. The same daughter has had eczema for years, and through the NAET allergy treatments, her eczema isn’t perfect but is probably 80% better.

My other daughter saw Dr. Wagner for allergies and asthma, and I’m happy to report she rarely uses her inhaler during sports practices anymore.

Personally, Dr. Wagner has helped me with fatigue, abdominal soreness (which I’ve had on and off for years), and exercise-induced asthma. I’ve stopped taking the three inhalers I used for nearly 20 years and am doing really well. I’m able to eat gluten/wheat again after avoiding it for a couple of years. My sugar cravings are down as an added bonus. I love that Dr. Wagner has natural remedies (herbal supplements, probiotics, anti-viral/bacterial drops and sprays, etc.) for real conditions that work and I can purchase right at her office if I choose. I also love that I can book appointments online through her website! I highly recommend you try NAET if you suffer from food or respiratory allergies or asthma. It hasn’t cured us of 100% everything, but we’ve seen significant improvements.

Professional and effective
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 5 months ago

I’ve been seeing Jenny for massage every six weeks for over a year, and I always look forward to our appointments. She effectively loosens and releases tightness I develop through regular running, sometimes in areas I didn’t even know were tight! I’ve found regular massage is a great way to keep my body in its natural alignment and prevent running injuries. In addition to being a massage therapist, Jenny has a background in athletic training, so she’s also a great resource in treating and recovering from injuries. Often she’ll give me a stretch, strength exercise, or taping strategy to help me heal more quickly. Her massage room is always clean and tranquil, and I love that she heats the massage bed!

Helpful PT
5.0
  • Dee reviewed 7 months ago

After a recent accident I started to receive Physical Therapy services with Anna. Anna has helped me become stronger by strengthening multiple muscle groups to help increase agility and balance. I’m thankful to find a therapist I trust for the rest of my recovery .

Great PT!
5.0
  • Matt Mastrantuono reviewed 7 months ago
  • last edited 7 months ago

I have been in physical therapy with Anna for about 2 months now. Her kind demeanor is immediately disarming and makes an overwhelming situation feel a little bit easier. It was obvious right off the bat that she has a wealth of knowledge. It’s not just what she knows, though, it’s how she applies it. She does extensive work to figure out what’s wrong and then comes up with a comprehensive plan to fix it. My case in particular has been tricky, so she’s been diligent about making course corrections and suggesting alternative regiments. Anna does research about my pathology to make sure I’m getting the best care and she’s responsive to e-mails on her own time — so, I know have a PT that cares for my well being outside of that 45 minute session every week.

In particular, she is an elite runner and specializes in athletes who want to get back to running at full strength. Her personal abilities and knowledge of the sport is abundantly clear.

If you want a PT who knows her stuff, goes above and beyond and specializes in running, you should give Anna a call!

Persistent lower back pain went away after a month and a half working with Anna
5.0
  • Owen Rudloff reviewed 7 months ago
  • last edited 7 months ago

In the process of moving to Portland this summer I injured my lower back lifting furniture. I tried to work it out myself but it was persistent enough that I was compelled to seek out physical therapy. I’m a pretty active guy- enjoy running, swimming, basketball, hiking- and the aggravation was severe enough that pain after any of those activities discouraged me from continuing to exercise. A friend recommended Bridgetown and Anna began meeting with me a couple times a week. She worked with me to specifically identify the main pain points of my injury and was really great at communicating her knowledge to help me isolate my symptoms. She developed a regimen of exercises tailored to stretch and strengthen the focal point of my injury, which developed into a series of stretches that I’ve continued to do that have unquestionably led to my recovery. She also did a gait analysis and identified some underlying glute weakness that likely contributed to my back pain and gave me some great band exercises to activate my glutes before running in a way that kept them engaged throughout my run. Finally, when I first went in my back felt like a xylophone. Since I was discharged, I’ve hardly felt a single cavitation. I’d definitely recommend Anna to anyone who’s interested in not only getting completely healed, but also understanding why they got injured in the first place, and how to prevent it from happening again.

The perfect PT for a runner!
5.0
  • Sarah reviewed 8 months ago
  • last edited 8 months ago

Jen Davis is the best!
A couple weeks after my first 50k my ankle started hurting–I had another 50k on the books, just a few months out. Discouraged, I called Jen. My first appointment was set up immediately. Jen reviewed my running history, past injuries, did a full gait analysis, asked about my previous race results, and my goals. She was thorough.
Jen quickly identified the cause of my ankle pain and treated it with manual adjustments, dry needling, and exercises during our sessions and at home. My treatment plan was so well-rounded that I came out of it a stronger and faster runner. Jen helped me heal my ankle, but also taught me exercises to strengthen my full body, keep me balanced, and increase my running efficiency.
I absolutely recommend Jen to running friends! It’s so wonderful to work with a PT who is also a runner. To get advice and guidance from an athlete who understands I’m not looking for an excuse to stop running for a while. Jen never told me I couldn’t run. She encouraged me to go easy during the healing process and to be mindful as I build up mileage and intensity again. Jen is focused on getting healthy runners to run to their potential. She’s awesome.

Expert in injury recovery and running.
5.0
  • Dan Holstein reviewed 9 months ago
  • last edited 9 months ago

Thank you Jen Davis in helping me fulfill a longtime goal of running a marathon! I would not have been able to complete this feat if it were not for Jen Davis and the expert advice, manual therapy procedures, exercise, training and rehabilitation. The manual therapy and following a daily regiment of exercises was a key in my recovery. Retraining old thinking and implementing a new set of plans, are easier said than done.Through those procedures, plan and constant encouragement I’m able to run pain free today. This is nothing short of a miracle. 2 years ago I tore my right bi-cep tendon from my knee in a soccer injury. I followed that up with meniscus surgery on my other knee 6 months later. I was told to look at other forms of exercise. As to running a marathon……out of the question. I can’t begin to tell you how good this feels to be back enjoying the activities I love and crossing the finish line at this years Portland Marathon (2015). Thanks again Jen. I’m ready for the 45th Portland Marathon for 2016 this next Sunday. See you out there!

Jen made me into a runner
5.0

I was referred to Jen by my doctor, who is an avid runner herself, when I was training for my first half marathon and developed terrible pain in my left knee. I had encountered this before when I’d tried to start running and always thought I just had bad knees so I couldn’t run. Wrong! I started seeing Jen last November, ran my first half marathon in January, and ran a full marathon in April. There’s no way I could have done it without her. She helped me correct posture and form issues that I’d had my entire life, my balance is greatly improved, and I’m stronger all over. Not only am I a better runner, I feel like I have injury-proofed myself lifelong. It’s obvious when you meet her that she is extremely smart, and she’s very passionate about her work and committed to her patients. She gets people back to running as soon as possible.

62 year old Ultra Runner and Dr. Jen keeps me running pain free while recently setting PR's !
5.0

I first saw Dr. Jen Davis approximately 2 years ago.

When I originally went to see her I was concerned that I might be approaching the end of running for me. After just a few minutes of analysis she assured me that I’d be running again and probably faster than before.

She was right ! I’m now running further and faster at age 62.

If you have any issue or pain I highly recommend you see Dr. Jen.

Sr. Runner Still Running!
5.0

As a 55 yr old runner who also teaches fitness & leads running groups, it was imperative that I try to stay injury free. Jen helped me come up with a plan that will keep me competitive & enjoying what I Love most: running daily! She also dry needled me when I had an issue that was solved quickly. She is a professional that cares about the community as well & participates & leads events that are important.

It is a pleasure to know her & recommend her. She will use her extensive knowledge & training to keep you moving forward with your goals!

Review of Jen Davis
5.0
  • Larry Betten reviewed 9 months ago
  • last edited 9 months ago

Jen has consistently healed my injuries many times through her competent and caring professionalism.
I have been competing on Team USA with USA Triathlon for the past six years and her care has allowed me to continue with my training and competition. I have told her that she is a miracle healer and it is all true.

A Dream Come True
5.0
  • Sheryl Walsh reviewed 9 months ago
  • last edited 9 months ago

I called Dr. Davis three weeks before I was suppose to run the Boston Marathon, my dream race, a goal I had been working towards most of my adult life. I had been running my last 20 mile training run and stepped in a pothole halfway through the run. My ankle was swollen, stiff, and sore and I was upset! She talked some sense into me, and got me running again in a week. I ran a great race, even qualified again for next year! Unfortunately my body was a wreck even before I twisted my ankle. I had injured my hip 9 months prior and had been through physical therapy, two orthopedic exams, an MRI, and finally decided to have a steroid shot in my hip so I could train for Boston. The shot was wearing off too soon when I met Dr. Davis three weeks before the marathon and I was staring to have a lot of pain again. She performed dry needling and I really felt like it was a miracle! In just a few sessions, as well as at home stretching, I felt 90% better, what a relief after battling this pain for 9 months. Now, I would say my hip is completely recovered. Lastly, after I expressed interest, she got me started on a minimalist shoe running plan and I spent the summer working up to running in the new shoes and am loving it. I feel like I really can run forever, pain free. I cannot recommend Dr. Davis enough, she has a true passion for her profession and a love for the sport which you can feel from your first visit.

The best PT I've ever had!
5.0
  • Grayson Ollar reviewed 9 months ago
  • last edited 9 months ago

Working with Jen Davis has been something that’s helped me significantly over my high school running career, and is still benefiting me today. During my early years of high school, I was plagued with running injuries to a point where every week some new muscle would hurt. When I started going to physical therapy sessions with Jen, we were able to pin down the causes of my injuries, and work on these weaknesses. After each session, I would leave feeling better than before, and with more understanding of what I needed to do to get better. Now that I am running on a collegiate level I have been working harder then ever before. Having Jen guide me over the years on how to stay healthy, I have been able to find success at this new level of running without fear of injury. And while running injuries can be inevitable at times, because of Jen, I know how to get over them and come back stronger than ever.

Amazing! Recommend to EVERYONE
5.0
  • Anthony Lee reviewed 9 months ago
  • last edited 9 months ago

Being an ultra marathon runner, there is a lot of strain on my legs. It took about couple months of painful practices and frustration to finally do something about it, but when I went to my first appointment about 2 years ago now, Dr. Jen Davis knew exactly what to do. Dr. Davis is amazingly knowledgeable. She takes the time to know about your total health and is there to find the root of the problem. She is a great listener and will work with you to focus on your concerns. I go in regularly for adjustments to stay healthy. It is great to have a PT where they take the time to actually fix the problem and not patch the symptom. With a couple Graston treatments, the scar tissue in my legs began to break down and also dry needling and E-Stimulus, I was able to compete pain free. I was also given multiple exercises to prevent further injuries and to stay pain free. I am not injuryproof but all thanks to Dr. Davis, I know I’ll get fixed up faster than other practicitioners. I would recommend her to any runner or athlete or person dealing with an injury. She is an athlete herself and knows a variety of techniques to get you back to what you love most. Thank you for everything!

Best ever!
5.0
  • Sonya Wilkerson reviewed 9 months ago
  • last edited 9 months ago

I have seen 4 different PT and Lifestyles is the best. They have done an excellent job diagnosis my running injuries. They are very good at patiently describing the exercises I should do. Kelly has let me video her several times so I’m sure I do them right.

I have quickly healed and gotten back to running with their help.

Plus, they are all light hearted and funny!

Simply the BEST!
5.0

I’ve been seeing Jen for a couple of years now and she continues to impress me with how passionate she is about her work. She is always looking to learn as much as she can so that she can give her patients the best treatment. One of Jen’s unique (I think) treatments is dry needling. I’d never even heard of it before I started seeing Jen and it’s amazing how much one session can improve mobility. Jen is great to work with and really helpful in providing materials to help her patients understand what is going on and how to go about getting better. I am admittedly terrible at doing my assigned exercises and she always tries to come up with new and easier ways to help me fit them into my busy schedule. Jen’s focus is running but she understands the way the muscles in the body work so thoroughly that I’m positive she could help with any type of issue you may be having. If you’re looking for a physical therapist I’d recommend Jen in a heartbeat!

So grateful for Karl!
5.0
  • Chelsea Blanchard reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I went to see Karl after struggling to fix a stubborn hip/back/glute/who-knows-what injury. I went in feeling like I was unfixable and expecting to hear that I needed to take time off and hope everything heals with rest. Fortunately, I left with extreme renewed confidence! Not only did I leave the clinic physically feeling better than when I went in, Karl was able to identify the problem and put me at ease that there was hope! I appreciate that he really explains what is going on, by educating I think he sets one up for greater chance of success and less relapse. He provided me with exercises to continue to improve at home, and without him I think I would still be nursing a stubborn and frustrating injury. Most importantly Karl and the entire staff at Rose City Physical Therapy are very kind, what an oasis of positive energy! Grateful for Karl and his staff, I highly recommend their expertise on any injury. I am confident they can fix it!

Great!
5.0
  • Hayley Ney reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I was in serious pain only a few months before a marathon I had spent the last half year training for. Emily worked on my hip over three sessions just prior to the marathon and the treatment helped get me to the finish line! Not to mention she is very professional, friendly and the facility is state-of-the-art. Thank you, Emily!

MLS Therapy helped my Plantar Fasciitis pain, thank you Emily Celner
4.5
  • Lisa Campos reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I had Plantar Fasciitis the pain became so bad that I had to just stop daily walking. I heard about MLS Therapy but was not sure if it would help my foot pain. I just needed help and decided to give it a try. I had 6 sessions, she also gave me stretches to do to maximize my results. I can walk again at my quick pace, and I am so very happy with the results of the MLS Therapy, that I went back for some sciatic pain and the MLS Therapy worked for that also.. It is amazing and thank you Emily.

MLS Laser resolved my chronic IT Band Syndrome.
5.0
  • Lee reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

As a physical therapist and distance runner I have had a mild case of IT band syndrome for years. It was a chronic tightness in the right lateral knee that would get sore on longer runs or on long drives. Lots of quad stretching and a yoga stretch with an occasional use of ASTYM tools kept it under control and in check, but it was always there.
After six sessions with the MLS laser the pain and tightness resolved permanently. The insertion of the IT band is no longer sore or tight, I can drive hours without having any symptoms and there is not discomfort during or after long runs. There was a definite change in the tissue and it resolved my symptoms.

Terrific Running Gait Analysis
5.0
  • Michael Cal reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I went to Colleen for a gait analysis. She performed a thorough history and examination before doing a video analysis of my running stride on the treadmill. She showed me how I was running and measured the angles of my stride from multiple camera angles. Then she made suggestions for how to improve efficiency and reduce strain on my body and the risk of injury. I was able to make immediate improvements that, with continued training, should help me to run faster and pain-free going forward.

I would highly recommend Colleen!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
I never hesitate to recommend Kimberly
5.0
  • Erika Cox reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Kimberly’s credentials are impressive but the way she listens and recommends and follows up is proof of her qualifications to heal. I’ve seen her for running injuries (feet), my husband has seen her for wrist, shoulder golf injury and my teen sees her for spine, core strengthening for golf longevity. I know dancers see her, tennis players, lacrosse players. Kimberly is an athletes doctor. She knows what questions to ask to find the right road to wellness and it’s as individualized as the person! I never hesitate to recommend Kimberly to friends, especially when I hear, “I’ve had this foot pain all my life.” And I know with Kimberly, she’ll help identify why, what can be done to heal and the route to a pain-free life!

Jonathan Eng highly recommended
5.0

Jonathan has helped me on the road to health as I have experienced injuries related to my Achilles. He explains the issue and provides both short term and long term solutions to get you back on the roads. Additionally, as a high school XC coach, I have sent several of my runners to him with great success!!

Amazing!
5.0

Dr. Hohensee is the best doctor I have ever seen when dealing with injury. Having ran competitively in college, he totally understands runners. I have been having hip issues that have left me unable to run. He worked with me for nearly three hours to identify where my weaknesses were, what I can do to fix them, and how to move forward from this. He is incredibly thorough. I would recommend him to anyone!

Why would you go to anyone else?
5.0
  • Ashleyaob reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I have sent just about everyone I know to Colleen Little. She is a miracle worker. You have to admire how carefully she examines each patient and the time she takes to get the diagnosis correct.

Each time I have pain the first call I make is to Colleen. She will get me in quick and solve whatever problem I have.

Highly recommended
5.0
  • abbeyfanya reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

I began to see Karl Kolbeck after my physical therapist left her practice. She said to me, “if I needed PT, I’d see Karl.” I first saw Karl as the “shoulder guru” to help me reduce pain when swimming. He also helped me recover through a torn soleus and later a hamstring ligament injury. He was responsive to my compulsive desire to return to running, weight lifting, and triathlon. He provided wonderful, thoughtful care, thorough follow up, and referrals when needed. Through my recovery process, I was so impressed with his care that I referred other athlete friends to reap the rewards.

Wonderful core rehab program!
4.5
  • Amy reviewed 2 years ago

Kelly specializes in core rehab and helping people close diastasis recti without surgery by learning to activate and strengthen their transverse abdominis. I’ve had three children, two of whom were 9.5 and 10 lbs, and I was left with diastasis recti that was three to four finger-widths wide. Before seeing Kelly, I felt so disconnected from my core. At the end of some nights, my stomach would hang out, and I had no idea how to tell my body to pull it in. When I was running, I also didn’t know how to properly engage my core and my form felt so jagged and off. Throughout my four visits with Kelly, she taught me how to engage my transverse, how to find neutral pelvis, stretches to do throughout the day to help release tight areas and help the transverse engage, and how to ensure I was using the transverse properly throughout strength exercises. My stomach is flatter now, and my diastasis is narrower and shallower. I hope to close it completely if I keep up the exercises I learned through Kelly’s core rehab program. My only caution is that Kelly’s visits are quite expensive, so make sure you know ahead of time what to expect payment-wise so it doesn’t come as a surprise. Still, I would totally recommend Kelly Dean to anyone who wants to close diastasis recti and/or learn to better engage their core in running, strength work, and tasks performed throughout the day. The transverse is supposed to stabilize us in everything we do, and mine definitely wasn’t working properly before seeing Kelly. You can read my full blog post about learning to engage my transverse here: http://runningfavorites.com/how-learning-to-engage-my-transverse-abdominis-has-smoothed-my-running-form-and-flattened-my-tummy/.

Best in the Business
5.0
  • arbayer reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

Karl is by far one of the best all around therapists I have ever seen! He is thorough and will go the extra mile to get you healthy. He loves working with runners and does a great job with anything you throw at him. I have seen him for a whole gamut of things from a quad strain to an MCL strain to SI problems to many more and he has found a way to treat them all. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great PT, especially if you are a runner!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Thai and table massage
5.0

I’ve been seeing DJ for the last 5 years. He helped me recover and return to running after an injury and has been instrumental in keeping me healthy.
He is great at smoothing out those nagging trigger points and creates a very relaxed environment. Somehow I’m able to fall asleep even while he’s digging his knees into my calf and hamstring! I highly recommend seeing him both for injury prevention and maintenance.

Terrific Doctor!!
5.0

I first saw Dr. Cornwall b/c my PT referred me to him to get PRP injections in my ankle. If you have gotten PRP injections before, you know how very painful they are so i was of course pretty nervous about the process. Dr. Cornwall made the entire experience really great. He is extremely approachable and easy to talk to which is hard to find with doctors these days. He made me feel so comfortable. I went back recently to Dr. Cornwall to get the same PRP injections in my other foot and he was just as great. I would see Dr. Cornwall as a primary care physician. I find that DO’s are extremely well rounded in their knowledge and really take time with you! The other thing i really like about him is he does manual adjustments which is a bonus!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great PT!
4.5

I started going to Chantel after breaking my second metatarsal and realizing that after it had “healed” there was still quite a bit of pain and discomfort. Adjusting my stride to compensate for my foot brought on other aches and pains in my hips and knees.
Stride Strong came highly recommended by the owner of Fit Right and I would concur that my experience was nothing but positive.
Chantel spent the initial 1.5 hrs reviewing my case, evaluating my stride and strength tests. She listens and is proactive. Stridestrong has a website that allows patients to log-in and view animated clips of the exercises they are assigned which has proved to be very useful weeks later.

I’ve seen great improvement and although I’m still working through some issues her exercises and tips are invaluable. My only complaint is that their offices are in Beaverton otherwise I’d go more often!

an athlete treating athletes
5.0

I’ve been going to Foland for the last 4-5 years. He has a huge fund of knowledge as an elite runner and how to treat athletes of all abilities. Whether it’s a tight back, my chronic right hip issue, and putting my feet back together, he’s patient, kind, and willing to work with me to get me back out running again.

Back and Running!
5.0

I have been skeptical, to say the least, about most doctors and healthcare providers. And as a runner I have attempted to avoid going to the doctor, oftentimes being too late and they tell me to take a break and stop running. I ignore it, get hurt worse, and then sit and mope. With Dr. Dean, I was worried that he would do the same thing. And with a push from friends I made an appointment. With my jaded intentions I walked through the door expecting to hear I had a season ending injury and that I needed to take time off. Exactly the opposite! He sat me down, told me I just had things I needed to do to manage the pain, and in turn fix and eliminate the pain. He said that I could still run the race I had signed up for, and that I would actually become faster with his help! Who doesn’t like to hear that?? Thank you to Dr. Dean for all of his advice. He truly just wants to help runners get out there and enjoy the miles.

Amazing PT
5.0

After 2 years of chronic achilles pain, I wasn’t sure if be able to continue to run. I saw Dr Sanatan Golden and not only was I able to run, I ran a marathon, doubled my weekly miles and achieved PRs in all the distances. I did all this while being treated for achilles tendinosis (beyond tendinitis). Dr Golden takes tons of time with you and believes in staying active and running during treatment. He feels that increased activity and blood flow actually will help. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

Dr. Evan Ellis--Best Ortho in Town
5.0
  • tmagoo reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

As an avid runner with chronic knee problems, I have seen many Sports Med Dr.s, PT’s and Ortho’s throughout the greater Portland area. With more than a decade of treatment under my belt, I am so happy to have finally found someone who truly has made a significant and positive impact. While many Dr.’s have told me to find a new sport, Dr. Ellis decided to work with me to find a way to support my running, keep me healthy, comfortable and active. He has offers unique approaches that don’t always include going under the knife. He is energetic, charismatic, engaging, on time and goes way above and beyond on every visit. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Ellis to anyone with knee or shoulder problems. While he specializes in athletes, he treats a wide demographic.

Miracle worker
5.0

I’ve been a runner for 35 years. I used to suffer for months with various types of injuries. After I started working with Rod, I found that he could resolve most issues in one or two visits, many of which I never thought could be fixed by massage. In some cases, orthopedists spent a lot of time and money fruitlessly trying to fix me, only for Rod to fix me in 1 or 2 inexpensive visits.

First timer!
5.0

I was very apprehensive of Thai Massage as a Massage Therapist myself, but DJ changed that for me in my first session. He is very compassionate and understanding about your needs and executes each session with intent to help reach your goals. As a therapist and athlete that believes in massage I will always go to DJ when things feel imbalanced and in need of attention!

Need relaxation? Need deep work?
5.0

Shannon has an incredible way of making you feel relaxed even during the most painful IT Band work. She has a variety of tricks up her sleeve (cupping, hot stones, foot scrubs, essential oils) to customize your massage to your needs. For those of you ladies who are expecting, her table also has a removable panel and netting for your belly while she works on your back. That’s right, you get to lay on your belly! Sweet space, great massage, and only $45 for your first hour massage! Not a bad deal!

Perfect for Runners
5.0
  • carmonaj reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

This was my first ever massage and i loved it! what i didn’t want was just a “feel good” massage with oils and incense (which i’m sure she would be great at too). Instead it was exactly what i needed and wanted. Karlee was able to work out a large knot i had in my psoas. She hit every spot that runners tend to be tight making me realize how much i need to make this part of my running injury prevention treatment plan:)

Excellent PT
5.0

I first went to see Melissa when I was suffering from a serious bout of achilles tendonitis last year. Using a combination of Graston technique and massage, she got me back out running fairly quickly. Achilles tendonitis is a tough one to get over, and it took a few sessions, but, thanks to Melissa, I was able to get back out and start running and racing again. She also helped me with a back problem I was having last July. Additionally, when I went to see her for some preventative care to try and avoid what seemed like a potential IT band injury, she helped me with that as well. I really appreciate that Melissa is an avid runner herself and thus understands how much a part of your life running can become and also how hard it is when you’re injured and can’t run.

Great for exercise-related injuries
5.0

As an over-50 runner, and someone who has tried a number of different health care modalitites — massage, chiropractic, PT, etc. — over the years to recover from exercise-related injuries, I hold Alexis’s skills and knowledge in extremely high regard. Her initial intake of me was in-depth and thorough, and her treatments — along with the home exercises she assigned — addressed both the injury itself and the physical weaknesses and imbalances that helped me get injured in the first place. She also addressed some other non-running related issues I had going on. Alexis takes time to ask about and listen to what’s really going on with you. When I read about how many professional runners are beginning to use acupuncture as part of their recovery toolkit, I decided to give Alexis a try, and I’m extremely glad that I did!

Rachel is the best!
5.0
  • efdevine reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

For years I have been going to get massage therapy about 1x/8 weeks (on average), so I’ve experienced a lot of massage therapists. I found Rachel about 3 years ago now and she is the best! She very quickly had a good understanding of my body and what “issues” it has that she could help with. She was able to give me feedback on what was going on with me and what might be causing it. My running as well as my day-to-day well-being has improved greatly by seeing her on a regular basis. She does book up fast, so you need to plan about 6 weeks in advance to see her and schedule early!

Well Done Massage
4.5

Aarisa was great at identifying areas that I needed work on more than others and prefer to have a woman massage therapist. It had been about a year since I had my last massage and she knew how hard to go on me. She always made sure to check if it was too much pressure. I also really appreciated how she made sure I know that too much pressure where it’s just too painful will do more harm than good. I was mildly sore in certain areas after the massage but the next day I had a 14 mi long run and there was almost no pain. My body and legs felt nice and loose compared to how I usually feel, and enjoyed my run. I was so happy to find out how good my legs felt. She didn’t work too hard or too light, but just the right amount. She only charges $45 for 60 minutes for the first appointment. It was also nice that she works on Saturdays, which is nice for me and those who work Monday-Friday throughout the day.

Cardiologist in Pasadena
5.0
  • Selltrack reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Started seeing dr Roth over 5 years ago when I was pregnant with my son. I was having feinting issues so I was referred to Dr. Roth. He detected and diagnosed my heart condition which had gone undetected since birth!!! 3 years later I was having open heart surgery because of his thoroughness. His practice has many doctors in it and all are very qualified. The practice is efficient, very little waiting time, and extremely thorough. I always enjoy seeing Dr. ROTH and highly recommend his services to anyone needing a cardiologist!

Internist in Pasadena
5.0
  • Selltrack reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Started seeing Dr. Hillier about 3 years ago after undergoing open heart surgery. Although I had been seeing a different doctor years prior, Dr. Hillier was recommended to me by multiple people. I have loved seeing her since the beginning! She’s very thorough, efficient, and knows her stuff!!! I rarely have any waiting time, and her staff is awesome!!! If you’re in the area and need a regular physician, she’s the one!!!

Showing 1 - 50 of 102 results