Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
John is very helpful
4.0

John is a competitive runner himself so he understands your desire to get better and get better quickly. He focuses on your area of concern and works hard to get it healed quickly. You can usually get an appointment quickly and there are other health care professionals in the office as well that can help you with the bigger picture. I have always appreciated John’s dedication and hard work to determine and fix issues I have had over the years.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Shawn is awesome
5.0

I went to Shawn for a serious foot injury and found him incredibly helpful. Not only did he help me get better quickly but he also gave me exercises and drills to complete before my runs that were helpful and made sense. He gave an incredibly thorough evaluation at my first visit and listened carefully to all the issues I had been having. He knows about the body, about shoes, recovery and comeback training plans and more. He is comprehensive and his office in LO has everything you could ever need. I really appreciated Shawn and his staff.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great for runners and non-runners!
4.5
  • lakerunner reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

As others mentioned in their reviews, John is a competitive runner. I went to see him for recurring injury, one that another non-runner PT wrote off because she could not “fix” it. John immediately understood the issue, treated it on site multiple times, and told me that this injury takes at least a year to heal. John also gave me exercises and dynamic stretches to do on my own to help the recovery. I continue to integrate his tips into my daily and weekly workouts and feel that my chronic condition may actually one day go away!
John is accessible, friendly, and employs a wonderful staff. I am currently dealing with another non-running related issue and plan to make an appointment with him to address it because I just really like working with John!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great PT!
4.5

I started going to Chantel after breaking my second metatarsal and realizing that after it had “healed” there was still quite a bit of pain and discomfort. Adjusting my stride to compensate for my foot brought on other aches and pains in my hips and knees.
Stride Strong came highly recommended by the owner of Fit Right and I would concur that my experience was nothing but positive.
Chantel spent the initial 1.5 hrs reviewing my case, evaluating my stride and strength tests. She listens and is proactive. Stridestrong has a website that allows patients to log-in and view animated clips of the exercises they are assigned which has proved to be very useful weeks later.

I’ve seen great improvement and although I’m still working through some issues her exercises and tips are invaluable. My only complaint is that their offices are in Beaverton otherwise I’d go more often!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Kelly is amazing!
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 3 years ago

I’ve seen Kelly for almost five years, and I honestly don’t know what I would do without her. Her go-to method of treatment is osteopathic manipulations (adjustments), and she is VERY good at them. When I first saw Kelly, I had developed really bad hamstring pain that I couldn’t eliminate with rolling, stretching, and rest. Kelly determined that my pelvis was rotated quite badly which was pulling on my hamstring. She adjusted my pelvis and gave me several exercises to strengthen my core and glutes. With proper care, the hamstring pain went away.

A couple of years later, after a speed workout on the track, I woke up the following morning feeling like someone had taken a baseball bat to one of my knees – it hurt so bad! I iced and took some time off thinking the pain would just go away, but the pain persisted, and I wasn’t able to run. When I saw Kelly, she found that my talus (in my ankle) was locked up, so my ankle was not moving properly. After adjusting my ankle, I was able to begin running again in the next day or two, and my knee healed!

I have had similar experiences several times with Kelly and have learned that when your joints are not moving properly, they will cause strain, injury, and pain somewhere in your body.

The key to having success with Kelly’s treatment strategy is to make sure you’re doing the strength exercises she recommends. Without proper functional strength, your body will revert to bad habits and your alignment will get messed up again. As I’ve gotten stronger, I’ve needed to see Kelly less frequently for adjustments. I’ve also found that incorporating a good stretching and self-massage routine (and supplementing with sports massage) also helps to keep my body properly aligned, so I don’t need to get adjusted as often.

Kelly is also a great sounding board as a fellow athlete. She has great experience from racing Ironmans and understands the training, rest, and health issues that competitive athletes face.

Just to warn you, Kelly’s waiting list for new patients is LONG, but if you can get in to see her, you will be so happy!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Knowledgeable about running and loves her job
5.0

I went to Erika to get help with a chronic piriformis injury. I have battled hamstring issues for over 5 years and just cannot seem to improve despite visiting multiple PT’s, LMT’s, Orthopedist, and Chiropractors. During my first appointment Erika video taped me running on a treadmill, evaluated my running, and offered clear advice on how to improve my form to prevent further injury. She then used various methods to treat the injury itself – stretching, pressure point release, and massage. Finally, she prescribed key exercises for me to do on my own. I went to Erika regularly for about 6 weeks and experienced a strong improvement. Erika is a great partner for any runner and can give advice not only on form but also on the correct shoe for your gait. I strongly recommend Erika!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Thai and table massage
5.0

I’ve been seeing DJ for the last 5 years. He helped me recover and return to running after an injury and has been instrumental in keeping me healthy.
He is great at smoothing out those nagging trigger points and creates a very relaxed environment. Somehow I’m able to fall asleep even while he’s digging his knees into my calf and hamstring! I highly recommend seeing him both for injury prevention and maintenance.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
First move well then move a lot :)
4.5

I have had many running injuries over the years but a proximal high hamstring injury put me out of competition. I struggled to get back several times only to get compensation injury after compensation injury. I would think I was fixed and get back to training only to get injured again within six months. Alex finally got through to why this was happening and now I am 100% and working my way back to becoming the runner I used to be. Alex has thorough knowledge of anatomy and physiology, knows the athletic body and it’s needs to function well and is an excellent listener and communicator. He will guide you in the process of rebuilding your athletic body if you are patient. Like I said, I have been to many doctors, PTs, chiropractor etc.. Alex is the best if you want to become a well put together endurance athlete.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Finally - someone who figured me out!
5.0

I’ve been suffering with deep, radiating hip pain for many months. I have seen 3 other health care providers in attempt to identify the problem with little results. Alex was so much more thorough in his assessment of my injury – checking my whole body and how it is interacting with my hip and he has given me hope that it’s going to get better!!! I will continue to see him for this and future needs. He is a great listener, straight forward communicator and I am on the road to recovery because of him!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Runners - go see John
4.5

I found John through my Chiropractor, Dr. Howell and I couldn’t be happier with his care. I scheduled my first visit at the start of a marathon training cycle – and ended up going back for a visit every two weeks until the race. John is super knowledgable about common running injuries, aches and pains. He focuses his work on the places you need healing, each visit his work is customized to where you need it. His massages thorough and strong – think massage therapy with an emphasis on therapy.

Bonus – he is covered by some insurance plans.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
I never hesitate to recommend Kimberly
5.0
  • Erika Cox reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Kimberly’s credentials are impressive but the way she listens and recommends and follows up is proof of her qualifications to heal. I’ve seen her for running injuries (feet), my husband has seen her for wrist, shoulder golf injury and my teen sees her for spine, core strengthening for golf longevity. I know dancers see her, tennis players, lacrosse players. Kimberly is an athletes doctor. She knows what questions to ask to find the right road to wellness and it’s as individualized as the person! I never hesitate to recommend Kimberly to friends, especially when I hear, “I’ve had this foot pain all my life.” And I know with Kimberly, she’ll help identify why, what can be done to heal and the route to a pain-free life!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great therapy
5.0

Karlee is an excellent therapist. She has an intuitive touch, and knew just where I was hurting. I came in with shoulder pain, my left shoulder was killing me after I did a long hard workout. After just two massages I felt 100% better. I no try to make it part of my training regime to see her after hard efforts. She is the best!

H2C "Miracle"
5.0
  • Es42 reviewed 3 years ago

I was a day out from running Hood to Coast with lots of knee pain. Bob saw me, made some adjustments, did an amazing taping job and I was able to complete the race with little to no problems – I never thought that would happen.
I incorporate running into other athletic activities I do as well. Bob has helped me with various knee and shoulder issues.
Great guy. Former Navy submarine diver, and former bodybuilder. Lifelong athlete. Runs a high performance Crossfit gym at his location as well.

Love Kelly!
5.0
  • MJA reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

About two years ago I started experiencing some low back/SI issues. After seeing 2 sports chiropractors for several months without much relief… a friend referred me to Kelly.

Within minutes of my first appointment she was able to identify the problem, find my weaknesses and came up with a plan to get me running healthy with just a couple of follow up visits. I walked out with less pain and with confidence that I would be running healthy soon!

Over time my mileage picked up and I decided to train for my first marathon. I experienced some wear and tear and the beginnings of common running injuries, but Kelly was able to find and treat them before they became major issues.

As a competitive athlete, Kelly understands the way runners think. She is caring, has great energy, and is committed to helping her clients reach their goals.

Now I see Kelly for maintenance and tune ups every 4-6 weeks depending on what I’m training for. She is a miracle worker… I don’t think I would be running strong without her!

Kelly is great at adjustments
4.0

I saw Kelly for various aches and pains but most notably I used her building up to the Boston Marathon in 2011. I had serious foot pain and she was able to make adjustments and tape me up which allowed me to run pain free and PR in the marathon. Kelly does thorough evaluations of your entire body to determine the source of the pain and problem. She has a nice bedside manner as well.

Dr. Evan Ellis--Best Ortho in Town
5.0
  • tmagoo reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

As an avid runner with chronic knee problems, I have seen many Sports Med Dr.s, PT’s and Ortho’s throughout the greater Portland area. With more than a decade of treatment under my belt, I am so happy to have finally found someone who truly has made a significant and positive impact. While many Dr.’s have told me to find a new sport, Dr. Ellis decided to work with me to find a way to support my running, keep me healthy, comfortable and active. He has offers unique approaches that don’t always include going under the knife. He is energetic, charismatic, engaging, on time and goes way above and beyond on every visit. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Ellis to anyone with knee or shoulder problems. While he specializes in athletes, he treats a wide demographic.

MLS Therapy helped my Plantar Fasciitis pain, thank you Emily Celner
4.5
  • Lisa Campos reviewed 12 months ago
  • last edited 12 months ago

I had Plantar Fasciitis the pain became so bad that I had to just stop daily walking. I heard about MLS Therapy but was not sure if it would help my foot pain. I just needed help and decided to give it a try. I had 6 sessions, she also gave me stretches to do to maximize my results. I can walk again at my quick pace, and I am so very happy with the results of the MLS Therapy, that I went back for some sciatic pain and the MLS Therapy worked for that also.. It is amazing and thank you Emily.

Helpful PT
5.0
  • Dee reviewed 5 months ago

After a recent accident I started to receive Physical Therapy services with Anna. Anna has helped me become stronger by strengthening multiple muscle groups to help increase agility and balance. I’m thankful to find a therapist I trust for the rest of my recovery .

If you're looking for the strongest masseuse out there...
5.0

I strongly prefer to see women massage therapists when I need whole body work. I’ve had a hard time finding a woman who goes hard all the time without me having to always ask for more pressure. From the very beginning of the hour Aarisa tests my pain tolerance and relentlessly gets into my knotted body. She will of course go lighter if you ask her. I also like that while sometimes we engage in conversation, sometimes we don’t, and it’s not awkward either way. I get massages from her every few weeks and wish it was even more often! Her rates are great ($60 I think) but your first time is only $40 if you want to give her a try. Oh – and be sure to grab a wonderful bite from Proper Eats on your way out which is below her office, one of my favorite restaurants in Portland!

He gets runners!
4.0
  • MJA reviewed 3 years ago

I started seeing John while struggling with a hip flexor injury that left me unable to run even after a month of time off. I left the first appointment with less pain, better range of motion, and an exercise plan to strengthen my weak glutes and core.

I was about to start training for a spring marathon and John was able to get me up and running again within a week! He gave me the tools I needed to do some self treatment at home which made a huge difference in my recovery.

John’s goal is to keep his patients running while rehabbing, and to have them on a home treatment plan to minimize the need for office visits. It’s easy to make appointments… and often he can squeeze you in for same day appointments!

Amazing PT
5.0

After 2 years of chronic achilles pain, I wasn’t sure if be able to continue to run. I saw Dr Sanatan Golden and not only was I able to run, I ran a marathon, doubled my weekly miles and achieved PRs in all the distances. I did all this while being treated for achilles tendinosis (beyond tendinitis). Dr Golden takes tons of time with you and believes in staying active and running during treatment. He feels that increased activity and blood flow actually will help. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

Great!
5.0
  • Hayley Ney reviewed 12 months ago
  • last edited 12 months ago

I was in serious pain only a few months before a marathon I had spent the last half year training for. Emily worked on my hip over three sessions just prior to the marathon and the treatment helped get me to the finish line! Not to mention she is very professional, friendly and the facility is state-of-the-art. Thank you, Emily!

Professional and effective
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 3 months ago

I’ve been seeing Jenny for massage every six weeks for over a year, and I always look forward to our appointments. She effectively loosens and releases tightness I develop through regular running, sometimes in areas I didn’t even know were tight! I’ve found regular massage is a great way to keep my body in its natural alignment and prevent running injuries. In addition to being a massage therapist, Jenny has a background in athletic training, so she’s also a great resource in treating and recovering from injuries. Often she’ll give me a stretch, strength exercise, or taping strategy to help me heal more quickly. Her massage room is always clean and tranquil, and I love that she heats the massage bed!

Can't live without Kelly!
5.0
  • carmonaj reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Kelly is simply amazing! She knows the body better than anyone i have ever seen allowing her to really figure out what the issue is rather than just treating the “symptom” or pain. I have been seeing her for just about 8 years now and i have learned so much through her as far as where my weaknesses are, how my body compensates, and what strengthening exercises i need to do to stay healthy. The 8 years is not a reflection of how long i have been injured by the way:) I see her most of the time for simply maintenance, making sure everything is in alignment to avoid injury. She is personally one of the nicest, more genuine people i know and spends a lot of time with you really helping you work through your injury or concern.

Graston King
3.5

I have to believe that Ted has the most trained in Graston technique in Portland. So if you’re looking for that, hands down I would recommend him! He also has a lot of experience with traveling with Team USA teams and the Portland Timbers. Ted helped keep me running for about a year. My only concern is that he is usually very booked and it would usually take 2-3 weeks to set up an appointment. Sometimes I felt like he didn’t have a ton of time with me during appointments, and treatment could be a bit one-dimensional instead of more problem solving since the treatment didn’t seem to be helping my injury much. But this was what I experienced mostly for just my last injury I had while seeing him (achilles tendonitis), so I would still recommend him in general.

Great massage!
5.0
  • MJA reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Vicky is awesome! She has kept me running strong throughout marathon training and has been able to find potential problem areas and work them out before they become bigger issues. She can do a super DEEP tissue massage or overall maintenance work depending on what your needs are. Her online scheduling is really convenient and she has been able to squeeze me in on short notice!

Many of my runner friends see Vicky regularly and have nothing but great things to say!

Back and Running!
5.0

I have been skeptical, to say the least, about most doctors and healthcare providers. And as a runner I have attempted to avoid going to the doctor, oftentimes being too late and they tell me to take a break and stop running. I ignore it, get hurt worse, and then sit and mope. With Dr. Dean, I was worried that he would do the same thing. And with a push from friends I made an appointment. With my jaded intentions I walked through the door expecting to hear I had a season ending injury and that I needed to take time off. Exactly the opposite! He sat me down, told me I just had things I needed to do to manage the pain, and in turn fix and eliminate the pain. He said that I could still run the race I had signed up for, and that I would actually become faster with his help! Who doesn’t like to hear that?? Thank you to Dr. Dean for all of his advice. He truly just wants to help runners get out there and enjoy the miles.

So grateful for Karl!
5.0
  • Chelsea Blanchard reviewed 11 months ago
  • last edited 11 months ago

I went to see Karl after struggling to fix a stubborn hip/back/glute/who-knows-what injury. I went in feeling like I was unfixable and expecting to hear that I needed to take time off and hope everything heals with rest. Fortunately, I left with extreme renewed confidence! Not only did I leave the clinic physically feeling better than when I went in, Karl was able to identify the problem and put me at ease that there was hope! I appreciate that he really explains what is going on, by educating I think he sets one up for greater chance of success and less relapse. He provided me with exercises to continue to improve at home, and without him I think I would still be nursing a stubborn and frustrating injury. Most importantly Karl and the entire staff at Rose City Physical Therapy are very kind, what an oasis of positive energy! Grateful for Karl and his staff, I highly recommend their expertise on any injury. I am confident they can fix it!

Give NAET a try
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 3 months ago
  • last edited 3 months ago

Dr. Wagner has helped myself and my two daughter’s heal from several different conditions, and I highly recommend her. An out-of-state friend recommended I try NAET (Nambudripad’s Allergy Elimination Techniques) treatments for my daughter who has suffered from dairy and egg intolerances for several years. A Google search helped me find Dr. Wagner as someone who administers NAET in my area. Dr. Wagner was able to successfully treat my daughter so she can have milk on cereal, cheese and sour cream on tacos, ice cream, and scrambled eggs once again. Seriously life changing. My daughter feels better, is so much happier, and I think she even looks better. It sounds too good to be true, but it’s seriously what we’re experiencing, and I’m so happy about. The same daughter has had eczema for years, and through the NAET allergy treatments, her eczema isn’t perfect but is probably 80% better.

My other daughter saw Dr. Wagner for allergies and asthma, and I’m happy to report she rarely uses her inhaler during sports practices anymore.

Personally, Dr. Wagner has helped me with fatigue, abdominal soreness (which I’ve had on and off for years), and exercise-induced asthma. I’ve stopped taking the three inhalers I used for nearly 20 years and am doing really well. I’m able to eat gluten/wheat again after avoiding it for a couple of years. My sugar cravings are down as an added bonus. I love that Dr. Wagner has natural remedies (herbal supplements, probiotics, anti-viral/bacterial drops and sprays, etc.) for real conditions that work and I can purchase right at her office if I choose. I also love that I can book appointments online through her website! I highly recommend you try NAET if you suffer from food or respiratory allergies or asthma. It hasn’t cured us of 100% everything, but we’ve seen significant improvements.

Drew is a healer
5.0

Drew is wonderful. He really listens to what you are saying about your injuries and he goes above and beyond what’s required of him to know the most about it and get you healthy. As a former very competitive and successful runner himself he gets it and knows you just want to get back out there. He’s aggressive with treatment but gentle in demeanor. He helped me with many foot injuries, has supported me in my running goals, and provided strength opportunities for me to get stronger and be healthier. Drew is great at what he does.

Great method of PT that will complement anything else you are doing
4.5

If only Ike were closer! I had great success incorporating Ike into my doctor regime. I believe he is the only doc in the area that practices Strain Counter Strain, which has a long explanation, but is summed up as a method to release the kinks in your blood flow like a hose that is kinks and can’t flow. It feels very gentle, and while at first it was hard to believe it was working with how gentle it was, I definitely got results. It complements any other method of treatment you might be getting.

Besides that, Ike is the man. He truly cares about you as an athlete and person, and is seriously one of the most positive guys you’ll ever meet. An all around very giving and caring doctor, and I love seeing him around still!

Love Element!
4.5
  • MJA reviewed 3 years ago

Noah has worked on me while I struggled with SI issues and IT band pain. He does really gentle and effective adjustments as well as ART and Graston. His clinic (Element Sports Wellness) has an awesome gym with new equipment and in-house PT and massage therapy.

Noah is not only a great chiropractor, but has checked in with me before and after races… has been really supportive and encouraging as well as helped me come back from stubborn injuries! He is an all around great person who gets the athlete’s mentality!

an athlete treating athletes
5.0

I’ve been going to Foland for the last 4-5 years. He has a huge fund of knowledge as an elite runner and how to treat athletes of all abilities. Whether it’s a tight back, my chronic right hip issue, and putting my feet back together, he’s patient, kind, and willing to work with me to get me back out running again.

Simply the BEST!
5.0

I’ve been seeing Jen for a couple of years now and she continues to impress me with how passionate she is about her work. She is always looking to learn as much as she can so that she can give her patients the best treatment. One of Jen’s unique (I think) treatments is dry needling. I’d never even heard of it before I started seeing Jen and it’s amazing how much one session can improve mobility. Jen is great to work with and really helpful in providing materials to help her patients understand what is going on and how to go about getting better. I am admittedly terrible at doing my assigned exercises and she always tries to come up with new and easier ways to help me fit them into my busy schedule. Jen’s focus is running but she understands the way the muscles in the body work so thoroughly that I’m positive she could help with any type of issue you may be having. If you’re looking for a physical therapist I’d recommend Jen in a heartbeat!

Very knowledgeable and helped me return to running!
5.0
  • Anna reviewed 2 months ago

I saw Aarisa after experiencing an unexpected back injury. My biggest complaint was spasm of my gluts and back muscles. I explained to Aarisa my concerns, and she was very diligent about hitting all of my problem areas. I had been improving under the care of my PTs and with her paired treatment, I was able to get out for a run the next day. Aarisa truly understands the body and especially that of a runner. I highly recommend her to those looking to get back to doing the things that they love without pain!

Drew's the man!
5.0

I’ve been seeing Drew for almost all of my injuries for about 2 years now. He is easy to get into which initially attracted me. He understands my goals and necessity for getting healthy ASAP. When I am fairly healthy, seeing Drew and having him work on me for an hour is like flossing my body out. I have been the healthiest I have been in years because of him. The things that makes him stand above the crowd is that he is very humble – for example, he will not force an adjustment like many of my previous chiropractors have. He will also never mention the many professional runners that he treats; rather, he will spend whatever time necessary on you and focus on you. He has come in at 9pm on a Friday night as I was coming back into town and needed an adjustment before my marathon that weekend. He will provide payment plans that work if you don’t have insurance (or it runs out, as in my case). Finally, he offers a free strength class every week to a small group of us which is evidence that he truly cares about you as a runner, to be healthy and meet your goals. He may never make a ton of money because of how generous he is! Very rare to find a doctor with a demeanor like Drew.

Fantastic
5.0

Drew is one of the most professional and top notch healthcare providers I’ve been too. I’ve seen Drew for major injuries, minor aches and pains as well preventative check ups and adjustments. Drew is very thorough and spent a lot of time with me. What I think the clinic does best is pairs manual therapy with strength training. Connected to the clinic is a large, turf floored workout room with med balls, free wights, kettle bells, balance boards, foam rollers, a slide board, ropes and numerous other tools. I’ve spent a lot of time working out under Drew’s guidance. I would definitely recommend the clinic to any runner.

Kyle is amazing
5.0

Kyle helps us ladies with things that we don’t always think are issues: hormones. As we train and as we age, as women, our hormones change and can make recovery tough, can cause weight gain, absorption issues, and exhaustion that we can’t explain. Kyle has been studying these links and helping women deal with these issues for many years. She is a great listener and the office environment is very comforting. If you have night sweats, not recoering, low iron and D, muscle pain and fatigue that you can’t explain, and fogginess…go see Kyle!

Need a doc who gets it?
5.0

I went to Dr. Howard on a referral from my PC, and was dreading having to explain to another non-runner that my mileage is not abnormal, and that stopping running altogether is simply not an option. My hip had been giving me trouble for a while and was not getting much better, so my chiropractor wanted me to try and get an MRI to see what it could be. Dr. Howard started our visit with a general list of questions, and my responses soon changed her questions to those that only fellow runner would know to ask.

Dr. Howard is an accomplished triathlete and Ironwoman who has the experience to understand running/biking/swimming injuries and how those impact the day-to-day life of runners, cyclists, and swimmers. It was not only refreshing, but encouraging to talk with a doctor who spoke my language and understood what taking a few days off of running would mean to me. When she asked me to promise to not run until the results of my MRI came back, I was able to promise without crossing my fingers behind my back and feeling like I was being talked down to.

Not only am I happy to say my MRI came back clean, but Dr. Howard called me herself to tell me and said she would look for me at the tri we are both doing on Sunday. If you have Kaiser, I highly recommend Dr. Howard. She gets it!

Best ever!
5.0
  • Sonya Wilkerson reviewed 7 months ago
  • last edited 7 months ago

I have seen 4 different PT and Lifestyles is the best. They have done an excellent job diagnosis my running injuries. They are very good at patiently describing the exercises I should do. Kelly has let me video her several times so I’m sure I do them right.

I have quickly healed and gotten back to running with their help.

Plus, they are all light hearted and funny!

Lindsy Palisca is amazing!
5.0
  • Alec Josephson reviewed 2 months ago

I’m a 56 year old runner who suffered from plantar fasciitis for almost 18 months. I went to my doctor, a podiatrist, and an orthopedic surgeon. The recommended prescriptions of orthotics, cortisone shots, and stretching did not work. I thought my running career was over. I was referred to Lindsy by the sales person at the local athletic gear store. She said “Lindsy will have you up and running in two weeks.” Well, it didn’t take two weeks. I was up and running after 3 visits! With a couple more visits, I have been running pain free for almost a year. Lindsy is amazing and highly recommended. She knows her stuff, and she is a neat person! FIVE BIG STARS!

Looking forward to going back!
4.5

I’ve only gotten to see Vicki once, and loved my time there! She was very pleasant to be around and chat with. Unfortunately it was a few days before a race so I didn’t get to experience all that she has to offer. She did get quite into my quads and so from that alone I do know she’s got a lot in her! I will definitely be seeing her anytime my main therapist is not available.

Excellent diagnostician
5.0
  • Nlm reviewed 3 years ago

I have seen Adam a number of times over the past few years for three very different problems. Adam is an ultra marathoner and has an incredibly strong intuitive understanding of the mechanics of running as well as the psychology of runners. He is very thorough in figuring out the root of the problem, not just looking at symptoms. The exercises he prescribes aren’t too burdensome and very helpful in getting me back to running pain free.

One of the best
5.0

I can’t say enough about Kurt. If you are an athlete and want an amazing sports massage, he is the one to see. Kurt knows all the small details and commonly tight areas on runners. He picks up on very specific things and works on them until he notices a change. Every massage I have gotten from Kurt has been excellent. I am a physical therapist and refer many patients to him with 100% confidence they will have nothing short of a positive experience and one of the best massages of their life.

Terrific Doctor!!
5.0

I first saw Dr. Cornwall b/c my PT referred me to him to get PRP injections in my ankle. If you have gotten PRP injections before, you know how very painful they are so i was of course pretty nervous about the process. Dr. Cornwall made the entire experience really great. He is extremely approachable and easy to talk to which is hard to find with doctors these days. He made me feel so comfortable. I went back recently to Dr. Cornwall to get the same PRP injections in my other foot and he was just as great. I would see Dr. Cornwall as a primary care physician. I find that DO’s are extremely well rounded in their knowledge and really take time with you! The other thing i really like about him is he does manual adjustments which is a bonus!

Amazing! Recommend to EVERYONE
5.0
  • Anthony Lee reviewed 7 months ago
  • last edited 7 months ago

Being an ultra marathon runner, there is a lot of strain on my legs. It took about couple months of painful practices and frustration to finally do something about it, but when I went to my first appointment about 2 years ago now, Dr. Jen Davis knew exactly what to do. Dr. Davis is amazingly knowledgeable. She takes the time to know about your total health and is there to find the root of the problem. She is a great listener and will work with you to focus on your concerns. I go in regularly for adjustments to stay healthy. It is great to have a PT where they take the time to actually fix the problem and not patch the symptom. With a couple Graston treatments, the scar tissue in my legs began to break down and also dry needling and E-Stimulus, I was able to compete pain free. I was also given multiple exercises to prevent further injuries and to stay pain free. I am not injuryproof but all thanks to Dr. Davis, I know I’ll get fixed up faster than other practicitioners. I would recommend her to any runner or athlete or person dealing with an injury. She is an athlete herself and knows a variety of techniques to get you back to what you love most. Thank you for everything!

Dr Distante is Amazing!!
5.0
  • Rebecca von Duering reviewed 2 months ago

I started to see Dr Distante in September 2015 for some GI distress. After going through testing and different supplement and dietary alterations she has helped transform me completely! I moved here from another state and with that move came side effects from the stress. I suffered from GI distress, insomnia, and anxiety. And with all of her natural intervention I’m back to me again!! She’s also worked with my son who had reflux, facial/arm skin bumps, and motor tics. Turns out he has food intolerances. Again, with her help and intervention he is just about cured–no drugs! I can’t speak highly enough about her. She educates you and guides you in treatment that is all natural and she is realistic (I’m a full time working mom of 3…). I recommend her to everyone I talk to! 😉

Drew is very thorough!
4.5
  • Amy reviewed 3 years ago

I’ve seen Drew two to three times, and I was very impressed with how thorough he is. On my first visit I came to see him for knee pain following a marathon. He evaluated how I walk and several components of strength and flexibility. I learned from him that my left hamstring and hip were much tighter and had less range of motion than my right side. He did some ART and took a lot of time showing me strength exercises and stretches to help treat the underlying causes of my pain. I noticed when I ran the next day, that my hip was moving much better than before! I would definitely see Drew again.

Oh, and Drew really gets the competitive runner mentality as a former collegiate athlete, and as someone who works with professional athletes as well.

Go here to get your blood drawn...
4.0

I try to get my ferritin levels checked quarterly so that I can keep up on how I am feeling in relation to that. I had some liver enzyme issues that Vanessa closely tracked and had me get an ultrasound at the hospital. Everyone ended up being normal, but I’m glad that she takes the careful route on everything. She understands runners and is more on the aggressive side as far as suggesting to keep running through whatever you’re feeling.

Pros:
-Feeling tired/off? They see lots of runners and know what to test for. I always ask for Ferritin, Iron, B, and D, and anything else they think. They’ll also test for food allergies.
-Vanessa is very straight forward and to the point about things. I like that about her. Some people don’t.
-I can usually make same day appointments and it’s very quickly in and out.

Cons:
-Sometimes it takes awhile for them to get back to you, especially if you miss the initial phone call about your results. You can be playing phone tag for awhile.
-They used to have a lady who drew blood who was the best! The new one is so-so.

Internist in Pasadena
5.0
  • Selltrack reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Started seeing Dr. Hillier about 3 years ago after undergoing open heart surgery. Although I had been seeing a different doctor years prior, Dr. Hillier was recommended to me by multiple people. I have loved seeing her since the beginning! She’s very thorough, efficient, and knows her stuff!!! I rarely have any waiting time, and her staff is awesome!!! If you’re in the area and need a regular physician, she’s the one!!!

Showing 1 - 50 of 102 results