Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Runners - go see John
4.5

I found John through my Chiropractor, Dr. Howell and I couldn’t be happier with his care. I scheduled my first visit at the start of a marathon training cycle – and ended up going back for a visit every two weeks until the race. John is super knowledgable about common running injuries, aches and pains. He focuses his work on the places you need healing, each visit his work is customized to where you need it. His massages thorough and strong – think massage therapy with an emphasis on therapy.

Bonus – he is covered by some insurance plans.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
I never hesitate to recommend Kimberly
5.0
  • Erika Cox reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Kimberly’s credentials are impressive but the way she listens and recommends and follows up is proof of her qualifications to heal. I’ve seen her for running injuries (feet), my husband has seen her for wrist, shoulder golf injury and my teen sees her for spine, core strengthening for golf longevity. I know dancers see her, tennis players, lacrosse players. Kimberly is an athletes doctor. She knows what questions to ask to find the right road to wellness and it’s as individualized as the person! I never hesitate to recommend Kimberly to friends, especially when I hear, “I’ve had this foot pain all my life.” And I know with Kimberly, she’ll help identify why, what can be done to heal and the route to a pain-free life!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great therapy
5.0

Karlee is an excellent therapist. She has an intuitive touch, and knew just where I was hurting. I came in with shoulder pain, my left shoulder was killing me after I did a long hard workout. After just two massages I felt 100% better. I no try to make it part of my training regime to see her after hard efforts. She is the best!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
John is very helpful
4.0

John is a competitive runner himself so he understands your desire to get better and get better quickly. He focuses on your area of concern and works hard to get it healed quickly. You can usually get an appointment quickly and there are other health care professionals in the office as well that can help you with the bigger picture. I have always appreciated John’s dedication and hard work to determine and fix issues I have had over the years.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Shawn is awesome
5.0

I went to Shawn for a serious foot injury and found him incredibly helpful. Not only did he help me get better quickly but he also gave me exercises and drills to complete before my runs that were helpful and made sense. He gave an incredibly thorough evaluation at my first visit and listened carefully to all the issues I had been having. He knows about the body, about shoes, recovery and comeback training plans and more. He is comprehensive and his office in LO has everything you could ever need. I really appreciated Shawn and his staff.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great for runners and non-runners!
4.5
  • lakerunner reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

As others mentioned in their reviews, John is a competitive runner. I went to see him for recurring injury, one that another non-runner PT wrote off because she could not “fix” it. John immediately understood the issue, treated it on site multiple times, and told me that this injury takes at least a year to heal. John also gave me exercises and dynamic stretches to do on my own to help the recovery. I continue to integrate his tips into my daily and weekly workouts and feel that my chronic condition may actually one day go away!
John is accessible, friendly, and employs a wonderful staff. I am currently dealing with another non-running related issue and plan to make an appointment with him to address it because I just really like working with John!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great PT!
4.5

I started going to Chantel after breaking my second metatarsal and realizing that after it had “healed” there was still quite a bit of pain and discomfort. Adjusting my stride to compensate for my foot brought on other aches and pains in my hips and knees.
Stride Strong came highly recommended by the owner of Fit Right and I would concur that my experience was nothing but positive.
Chantel spent the initial 1.5 hrs reviewing my case, evaluating my stride and strength tests. She listens and is proactive. Stridestrong has a website that allows patients to log-in and view animated clips of the exercises they are assigned which has proved to be very useful weeks later.

I’ve seen great improvement and although I’m still working through some issues her exercises and tips are invaluable. My only complaint is that their offices are in Beaverton otherwise I’d go more often!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Kelly is amazing!
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 3 years ago

I’ve seen Kelly for almost five years, and I honestly don’t know what I would do without her. Her go-to method of treatment is osteopathic manipulations (adjustments), and she is VERY good at them. When I first saw Kelly, I had developed really bad hamstring pain that I couldn’t eliminate with rolling, stretching, and rest. Kelly determined that my pelvis was rotated quite badly which was pulling on my hamstring. She adjusted my pelvis and gave me several exercises to strengthen my core and glutes. With proper care, the hamstring pain went away.

A couple of years later, after a speed workout on the track, I woke up the following morning feeling like someone had taken a baseball bat to one of my knees – it hurt so bad! I iced and took some time off thinking the pain would just go away, but the pain persisted, and I wasn’t able to run. When I saw Kelly, she found that my talus (in my ankle) was locked up, so my ankle was not moving properly. After adjusting my ankle, I was able to begin running again in the next day or two, and my knee healed!

I have had similar experiences several times with Kelly and have learned that when your joints are not moving properly, they will cause strain, injury, and pain somewhere in your body.

The key to having success with Kelly’s treatment strategy is to make sure you’re doing the strength exercises she recommends. Without proper functional strength, your body will revert to bad habits and your alignment will get messed up again. As I’ve gotten stronger, I’ve needed to see Kelly less frequently for adjustments. I’ve also found that incorporating a good stretching and self-massage routine (and supplementing with sports massage) also helps to keep my body properly aligned, so I don’t need to get adjusted as often.

Kelly is also a great sounding board as a fellow athlete. She has great experience from racing Ironmans and understands the training, rest, and health issues that competitive athletes face.

Just to warn you, Kelly’s waiting list for new patients is LONG, but if you can get in to see her, you will be so happy!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Knowledgeable about running and loves her job
5.0

I went to Erika to get help with a chronic piriformis injury. I have battled hamstring issues for over 5 years and just cannot seem to improve despite visiting multiple PT’s, LMT’s, Orthopedist, and Chiropractors. During my first appointment Erika video taped me running on a treadmill, evaluated my running, and offered clear advice on how to improve my form to prevent further injury. She then used various methods to treat the injury itself – stretching, pressure point release, and massage. Finally, she prescribed key exercises for me to do on my own. I went to Erika regularly for about 6 weeks and experienced a strong improvement. Erika is a great partner for any runner and can give advice not only on form but also on the correct shoe for your gait. I strongly recommend Erika!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Thai and table massage
5.0

I’ve been seeing DJ for the last 5 years. He helped me recover and return to running after an injury and has been instrumental in keeping me healthy.
He is great at smoothing out those nagging trigger points and creates a very relaxed environment. Somehow I’m able to fall asleep even while he’s digging his knees into my calf and hamstring! I highly recommend seeing him both for injury prevention and maintenance.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
First move well then move a lot :)
4.5

I have had many running injuries over the years but a proximal high hamstring injury put me out of competition. I struggled to get back several times only to get compensation injury after compensation injury. I would think I was fixed and get back to training only to get injured again within six months. Alex finally got through to why this was happening and now I am 100% and working my way back to becoming the runner I used to be. Alex has thorough knowledge of anatomy and physiology, knows the athletic body and it’s needs to function well and is an excellent listener and communicator. He will guide you in the process of rebuilding your athletic body if you are patient. Like I said, I have been to many doctors, PTs, chiropractor etc.. Alex is the best if you want to become a well put together endurance athlete.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Finally - someone who figured me out!
5.0

I’ve been suffering with deep, radiating hip pain for many months. I have seen 3 other health care providers in attempt to identify the problem with little results. Alex was so much more thorough in his assessment of my injury – checking my whole body and how it is interacting with my hip and he has given me hope that it’s going to get better!!! I will continue to see him for this and future needs. He is a great listener, straight forward communicator and I am on the road to recovery because of him!

So tight!
5.0

I went to see Vicky while training for a marathon and she worked on my super tight quads, hips, gluts, calves. Her massage was so effective that I felt like my body had been unlocked. A week after one of her massages, I ran a training race and felt like I could move again.

She is a athlete herself and knows when it is most helpful to work a massage into your training week. She gives you information about where your body is tight, in places you might not have known. She can dig deep and really get in there to release your muscles.

I also appreciate her willingness to work with my crazy/tight schedule to fit a appointment in with her. She makes it easy!

I would highly recommend her!

magic hands
5.0

I have been seeing Justin for over 10 years now and would recommend him to anyone that is looking for an ART provider. I have seen him for injuries (IT band, heel/ankle, hamstring, etc) and maintenance over the years and I swear he is the glue that keeps me healthy and on the road! He understands the body and the mind of the runner and his top priority is to get you healthy while keeping you active. He does his best to stay away from the 3 words every runner hates to hear…”take time off”.

Consistent Quality
5.0

I have utilized Drew’s expertise for acute running injuries, general maintenance, and for strength building/stabilization progression. As a former collegiate runner, his passion is to work with runners. He is prompt, offers flexible appointment scheduling (which was especially helpful when you’re stretched thin working a 9-5), and up to date with current techniques and therapies. For me personally, it has always been important to have a deep trust in the knowledge of my health care provider: to work with someone who is professional, focused, and knowledgeable. Drew exceeds my expectations by not only having a comprehensive understanding of anatomy and physiology, but also mastering a runner’s application of the bodily mechanics. I have struggled with patella tendonitis and various hip-related strains for years- Drew has worked with me to correct the imbalances and weaknesses which caused my injuries, and also strengthen myself to prevent recurrences. With his help, I’ve been able to run consistently and make huge improvements in my cumulative fitness.

If you couldn’t tell, I’m a huge fan of Drew’s work. If you’re looking for someone who truly understands athletes (with years of apt experience to back him up), give Kinetic Integration a call. J

Excellent PT
5.0

I first went to see Melissa when I was suffering from a serious bout of achilles tendonitis last year. Using a combination of Graston technique and massage, she got me back out running fairly quickly. Achilles tendonitis is a tough one to get over, and it took a few sessions, but, thanks to Melissa, I was able to get back out and start running and racing again. She also helped me with a back problem I was having last July. Additionally, when I went to see her for some preventative care to try and avoid what seemed like a potential IT band injury, she helped me with that as well. I really appreciate that Melissa is an avid runner herself and thus understands how much a part of your life running can become and also how hard it is when you’re injured and can’t run.

Amazing!
5.0

Dr. Hohensee is the best doctor I have ever seen when dealing with injury. Having ran competitively in college, he totally understands runners. I have been having hip issues that have left me unable to run. He worked with me for nearly three hours to identify where my weaknesses were, what I can do to fix them, and how to move forward from this. He is incredibly thorough. I would recommend him to anyone!

Jen made me into a runner
5.0

I was referred to Jen by my doctor, who is an avid runner herself, when I was training for my first half marathon and developed terrible pain in my left knee. I had encountered this before when I’d tried to start running and always thought I just had bad knees so I couldn’t run. Wrong! I started seeing Jen last November, ran my first half marathon in January, and ran a full marathon in April. There’s no way I could have done it without her. She helped me correct posture and form issues that I’d had my entire life, my balance is greatly improved, and I’m stronger all over. Not only am I a better runner, I feel like I have injury-proofed myself lifelong. It’s obvious when you meet her that she is extremely smart, and she’s very passionate about her work and committed to her patients. She gets people back to running as soon as possible.

Deep!
5.0

Marlena knows what to do and exactly how to do it to work out your problem sites. She is wonderful. She, like Kelly, the PT she works with, seems to intuitively get how your body is working (or not working) and will fix it. She has years of experience so I think she’s seen and worked with everything. Her super strong fingers dig in to get to the issue and I’ve always walked away with so much more mobility back in my glutes, hips, it band, legs, etc.

I appreciate how Kelly and Marlena work together to get my body to a healthier, happier state.

BEST sports massage
5.0
  • bcforster reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

I have seen Holley a handful of times and would recommend her to anyone looking for deep tissue, localized work. She has years of experience of working with professional athletes including olympic runners and is great at finding those problem areas and really working them out. The first time I saw Holley was a few weeks before a marathon and I have also seen her post-race and mid-training cycle. She always takes a few minutes to ask about any issues as well as my race schedule so she knows how deep to go. She is also certified in KT Tape and will use it to help extend the benefit of massage.

The runner's chiropractor
5.0
  • hornse82 reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Pros:
– Dr. Howell is a runner, so he understands our injuries, and knows what they feel like

  • A visit to Dr. Howell’s office is efficient – assesses your issue, works on issue, gives you take home advice

  • I always feel better when I leave then I did when I came in – he’s a healer

  • Need an appointment today? Usually no problem! I can usually get same day appointments

  • Overall, super nice, knowledgable guy. I wouldn’t see anyone else.

Cons:
– None!

Perfect for Runners
5.0
  • carmonaj reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

This was my first ever massage and i loved it! what i didn’t want was just a “feel good” massage with oils and incense (which i’m sure she would be great at too). Instead it was exactly what i needed and wanted. Karlee was able to work out a large knot i had in my psoas. She hit every spot that runners tend to be tight making me realize how much i need to make this part of my running injury prevention treatment plan:)

Jonathan Eng highly recommended
5.0

Jonathan has helped me on the road to health as I have experienced injuries related to my Achilles. He explains the issue and provides both short term and long term solutions to get you back on the roads. Additionally, as a high school XC coach, I have sent several of my runners to him with great success!!

Expert in injury recovery and running.
5.0
  • Dan Holstein reviewed 11 months ago
  • last edited 11 months ago

Thank you Jen Davis in helping me fulfill a longtime goal of running a marathon! I would not have been able to complete this feat if it were not for Jen Davis and the expert advice, manual therapy procedures, exercise, training and rehabilitation. The manual therapy and following a daily regiment of exercises was a key in my recovery. Retraining old thinking and implementing a new set of plans, are easier said than done.Through those procedures, plan and constant encouragement I’m able to run pain free today. This is nothing short of a miracle. 2 years ago I tore my right bi-cep tendon from my knee in a soccer injury. I followed that up with meniscus surgery on my other knee 6 months later. I was told to look at other forms of exercise. As to running a marathon……out of the question. I can’t begin to tell you how good this feels to be back enjoying the activities I love and crossing the finish line at this years Portland Marathon (2015). Thanks again Jen. I’m ready for the 45th Portland Marathon for 2016 this next Sunday. See you out there!

Portland's new foot and ankle specialist
5.0

I’ve had the pleasure of working with Dr. Meeker on the professional side – not as a patient. He is foot/ankle and ortho trauma trained and a fantastic addition to OHSU Orthopedics. He is very kind and compassionate with his patients – especially the more challenging patients. He’s able to treat sports injuries as well as complex fractures with ease. He has an elegant soft demeanor about him that makes him easy to warm up to and trust. He is an excellent teacher to the orthopedic residents and his staff is lovely to work with. I recommend him without hesitation.

Knowledgeable PT, comprehensive facility
4.5

I started seeing Dan a few months ago when I was having some fibular head pain. He started with a comprehensive analysis of my running history, imbalances, weaknesses, etc. He has helped to adjust my hips and ankles, as well as give me some strengthening and stretching exercises. I feel like with his athletic background, he understands the mindset of a runner and is realistic in the amount of stretching, etc one actually has time for. I have definitely noticed an improvement in my overall strength since I started working with him.

Need relaxation? Need deep work?
5.0

Shannon has an incredible way of making you feel relaxed even during the most painful IT Band work. She has a variety of tricks up her sleeve (cupping, hot stones, foot scrubs, essential oils) to customize your massage to your needs. For those of you ladies who are expecting, her table also has a removable panel and netting for your belly while she works on your back. That’s right, you get to lay on your belly! Sweet space, great massage, and only $45 for your first hour massage! Not a bad deal!

The perfect PT for a runner!
5.0
  • Sarah reviewed 10 months ago
  • last edited 10 months ago

Jen Davis is the best!
A couple weeks after my first 50k my ankle started hurting–I had another 50k on the books, just a few months out. Discouraged, I called Jen. My first appointment was set up immediately. Jen reviewed my running history, past injuries, did a full gait analysis, asked about my previous race results, and my goals. She was thorough.
Jen quickly identified the cause of my ankle pain and treated it with manual adjustments, dry needling, and exercises during our sessions and at home. My treatment plan was so well-rounded that I came out of it a stronger and faster runner. Jen helped me heal my ankle, but also taught me exercises to strengthen my full body, keep me balanced, and increase my running efficiency.
I absolutely recommend Jen to running friends! It’s so wonderful to work with a PT who is also a runner. To get advice and guidance from an athlete who understands I’m not looking for an excuse to stop running for a while. Jen never told me I couldn’t run. She encouraged me to go easy during the healing process and to be mindful as I build up mileage and intensity again. Jen is focused on getting healthy runners to run to their potential. She’s awesome.

Knows her stuff!!!
5.0
  • beaver2000 reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

I’ve been seeing Holley for a couple years now and she knows her stuff! She’s very experienced in sports related injuries and has gotten me ready for Ironman competitions as well as Half and Full Marathons. She is and will remain a part of my Team!!!!

Very thorough
4.5
  • carmonaj reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

I saw Drew for a weird diaphragm cramp i kept getting in races. Couldn’t figure out what was happening. My regular PT focuses mostly on body alignment and is great at manually adjusting me to get me back in proper alignment but this just wasn’t fixing the problem. So i went to see Drew and i liked him b/c he found i had a huge knot in my diaphragm and spent an entire session massaging it out. Next race i had no issues. Think seeing him would be a great compliment to my regular PT b/c his focus seems to be a little different and uses many other manual techniques that can be helpful for muscle injuries/issues. He spends lots of time with you and is very thorough. You never feel like he is rushing you in and out.

First timer!
5.0

I was very apprehensive of Thai Massage as a Massage Therapist myself, but DJ changed that for me in my first session. He is very compassionate and understanding about your needs and executes each session with intent to help reach your goals. As a therapist and athlete that believes in massage I will always go to DJ when things feel imbalanced and in need of attention!

Terrific Running Gait Analysis
5.0
  • Michael Cal reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I went to Colleen for a gait analysis. She performed a thorough history and examination before doing a video analysis of my running stride on the treadmill. She showed me how I was running and measured the angles of my stride from multiple camera angles. Then she made suggestions for how to improve efficiency and reduce strain on my body and the risk of injury. I was able to make immediate improvements that, with continued training, should help me to run faster and pain-free going forward.

I would highly recommend Colleen!

Persistent lower back pain went away after a month and a half working with Anna
5.0
  • Owen Rudloff reviewed 9 months ago
  • last edited 9 months ago

In the process of moving to Portland this summer I injured my lower back lifting furniture. I tried to work it out myself but it was persistent enough that I was compelled to seek out physical therapy. I’m a pretty active guy- enjoy running, swimming, basketball, hiking- and the aggravation was severe enough that pain after any of those activities discouraged me from continuing to exercise. A friend recommended Bridgetown and Anna began meeting with me a couple times a week. She worked with me to specifically identify the main pain points of my injury and was really great at communicating her knowledge to help me isolate my symptoms. She developed a regimen of exercises tailored to stretch and strengthen the focal point of my injury, which developed into a series of stretches that I’ve continued to do that have unquestionably led to my recovery. She also did a gait analysis and identified some underlying glute weakness that likely contributed to my back pain and gave me some great band exercises to activate my glutes before running in a way that kept them engaged throughout my run. Finally, when I first went in my back felt like a xylophone. Since I was discharged, I’ve hardly felt a single cavitation. I’d definitely recommend Anna to anyone who’s interested in not only getting completely healed, but also understanding why they got injured in the first place, and how to prevent it from happening again.

Solid LMT
4.5

I found Vicky to be very target focused, helping me with the specific area where I had pain. She gives deep tissue massage, that is truly “deep tissue” meaning, you may need to grab the table, but she’ll work out the tightness. Incredibly empathetic and solid bedside manner. Very professional and easy to schedule.

Massage
5.0
  • runturner reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Holley is very welcoming and incredibly knowledgeable. She is great at asking questions to get to the root of issues and giving you feedback while she is working on problem areas. She is incredibly knowledgeable and sends you home feeling amazing!

Focused Massage
4.0
  • MJA reviewed 3 years ago

I saw John last fall when I was struggling with some hip flexor issues and about to start marathon training. He is really easy to talk to and knowledgable about running injuries and common muscle imbalances in runners.

I see a chiropractor at the same clinic and often scheduled appts with both of them back to back. John would work on me and then let the chiro know how things looked from the last visit. They worked together to get me up and running in just a couple of weeks.

I would recommend John for anyone with a sports injury… he knows his stuff and is covered by my insurance!

Miracle worker
5.0

I’ve been a runner for 35 years. I used to suffer for months with various types of injuries. After I started working with Rod, I found that he could resolve most issues in one or two visits, many of which I never thought could be fixed by massage. In some cases, orthopedists spent a lot of time and money fruitlessly trying to fix me, only for Rod to fix me in 1 or 2 inexpensive visits.

MLS Laser resolved my chronic IT Band Syndrome.
5.0
  • Lee reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

As a physical therapist and distance runner I have had a mild case of IT band syndrome for years. It was a chronic tightness in the right lateral knee that would get sore on longer runs or on long drives. Lots of quad stretching and a yoga stretch with an occasional use of ASTYM tools kept it under control and in check, but it was always there.
After six sessions with the MLS laser the pain and tightness resolved permanently. The insertion of the IT band is no longer sore or tight, I can drive hours without having any symptoms and there is not discomfort during or after long runs. There was a definite change in the tissue and it resolved my symptoms.

Great PT!
5.0
  • Matt Mastrantuono reviewed 9 months ago
  • last edited 9 months ago

I have been in physical therapy with Anna for about 2 months now. Her kind demeanor is immediately disarming and makes an overwhelming situation feel a little bit easier. It was obvious right off the bat that she has a wealth of knowledge. It’s not just what she knows, though, it’s how she applies it. She does extensive work to figure out what’s wrong and then comes up with a comprehensive plan to fix it. My case in particular has been tricky, so she’s been diligent about making course corrections and suggesting alternative regiments. Anna does research about my pathology to make sure I’m getting the best care and she’s responsive to e-mails on her own time — so, I know have a PT that cares for my well being outside of that 45 minute session every week.

In particular, she is an elite runner and specializes in athletes who want to get back to running at full strength. Her personal abilities and knowledge of the sport is abundantly clear.

If you want a PT who knows her stuff, goes above and beyond and specializes in running, you should give Anna a call!

H2C "Miracle"
5.0
  • Es42 reviewed 3 years ago

I was a day out from running Hood to Coast with lots of knee pain. Bob saw me, made some adjustments, did an amazing taping job and I was able to complete the race with little to no problems – I never thought that would happen.
I incorporate running into other athletic activities I do as well. Bob has helped me with various knee and shoulder issues.
Great guy. Former Navy submarine diver, and former bodybuilder. Lifelong athlete. Runs a high performance Crossfit gym at his location as well.

Love Kelly!
5.0
  • MJA reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

About two years ago I started experiencing some low back/SI issues. After seeing 2 sports chiropractors for several months without much relief… a friend referred me to Kelly.

Within minutes of my first appointment she was able to identify the problem, find my weaknesses and came up with a plan to get me running healthy with just a couple of follow up visits. I walked out with less pain and with confidence that I would be running healthy soon!

Over time my mileage picked up and I decided to train for my first marathon. I experienced some wear and tear and the beginnings of common running injuries, but Kelly was able to find and treat them before they became major issues.

As a competitive athlete, Kelly understands the way runners think. She is caring, has great energy, and is committed to helping her clients reach their goals.

Now I see Kelly for maintenance and tune ups every 4-6 weeks depending on what I’m training for. She is a miracle worker… I don’t think I would be running strong without her!

Kelly is great at adjustments
4.0

I saw Kelly for various aches and pains but most notably I used her building up to the Boston Marathon in 2011. I had serious foot pain and she was able to make adjustments and tape me up which allowed me to run pain free and PR in the marathon. Kelly does thorough evaluations of your entire body to determine the source of the pain and problem. She has a nice bedside manner as well.

Dr. Evan Ellis--Best Ortho in Town
5.0
  • tmagoo reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

As an avid runner with chronic knee problems, I have seen many Sports Med Dr.s, PT’s and Ortho’s throughout the greater Portland area. With more than a decade of treatment under my belt, I am so happy to have finally found someone who truly has made a significant and positive impact. While many Dr.’s have told me to find a new sport, Dr. Ellis decided to work with me to find a way to support my running, keep me healthy, comfortable and active. He has offers unique approaches that don’t always include going under the knife. He is energetic, charismatic, engaging, on time and goes way above and beyond on every visit. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Ellis to anyone with knee or shoulder problems. While he specializes in athletes, he treats a wide demographic.

MLS Therapy helped my Plantar Fasciitis pain, thank you Emily Celner
4.5
  • Lisa Campos reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I had Plantar Fasciitis the pain became so bad that I had to just stop daily walking. I heard about MLS Therapy but was not sure if it would help my foot pain. I just needed help and decided to give it a try. I had 6 sessions, she also gave me stretches to do to maximize my results. I can walk again at my quick pace, and I am so very happy with the results of the MLS Therapy, that I went back for some sciatic pain and the MLS Therapy worked for that also.. It is amazing and thank you Emily.

Helpful PT
5.0
  • Dee reviewed 9 months ago

After a recent accident I started to receive Physical Therapy services with Anna. Anna has helped me become stronger by strengthening multiple muscle groups to help increase agility and balance. I’m thankful to find a therapist I trust for the rest of my recovery .

If you're looking for the strongest masseuse out there...
5.0

I strongly prefer to see women massage therapists when I need whole body work. I’ve had a hard time finding a woman who goes hard all the time without me having to always ask for more pressure. From the very beginning of the hour Aarisa tests my pain tolerance and relentlessly gets into my knotted body. She will of course go lighter if you ask her. I also like that while sometimes we engage in conversation, sometimes we don’t, and it’s not awkward either way. I get massages from her every few weeks and wish it was even more often! Her rates are great ($60 I think) but your first time is only $40 if you want to give her a try. Oh – and be sure to grab a wonderful bite from Proper Eats on your way out which is below her office, one of my favorite restaurants in Portland!

He gets runners!
4.0
  • MJA reviewed 3 years ago

I started seeing John while struggling with a hip flexor injury that left me unable to run even after a month of time off. I left the first appointment with less pain, better range of motion, and an exercise plan to strengthen my weak glutes and core.

I was about to start training for a spring marathon and John was able to get me up and running again within a week! He gave me the tools I needed to do some self treatment at home which made a huge difference in my recovery.

John’s goal is to keep his patients running while rehabbing, and to have them on a home treatment plan to minimize the need for office visits. It’s easy to make appointments… and often he can squeeze you in for same day appointments!

Amazing PT
5.0

After 2 years of chronic achilles pain, I wasn’t sure if be able to continue to run. I saw Dr Sanatan Golden and not only was I able to run, I ran a marathon, doubled my weekly miles and achieved PRs in all the distances. I did all this while being treated for achilles tendinosis (beyond tendinitis). Dr Golden takes tons of time with you and believes in staying active and running during treatment. He feels that increased activity and blood flow actually will help. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

Great!
5.0
  • Hayley Ney reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I was in serious pain only a few months before a marathon I had spent the last half year training for. Emily worked on my hip over three sessions just prior to the marathon and the treatment helped get me to the finish line! Not to mention she is very professional, friendly and the facility is state-of-the-art. Thank you, Emily!

Professional and effective
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 7 months ago

I’ve been seeing Jenny for massage every six weeks for over a year, and I always look forward to our appointments. She effectively loosens and releases tightness I develop through regular running, sometimes in areas I didn’t even know were tight! I’ve found regular massage is a great way to keep my body in its natural alignment and prevent running injuries. In addition to being a massage therapist, Jenny has a background in athletic training, so she’s also a great resource in treating and recovering from injuries. Often she’ll give me a stretch, strength exercise, or taping strategy to help me heal more quickly. Her massage room is always clean and tranquil, and I love that she heats the massage bed!

Showing 1 - 50 of 103 results