Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
I never hesitate to recommend Kimberly
5.0
  • Erika Cox reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

Kimberly’s credentials are impressive but the way she listens and recommends and follows up is proof of her qualifications to heal. I’ve seen her for running injuries (feet), my husband has seen her for wrist, shoulder golf injury and my teen sees her for spine, core strengthening for golf longevity. I know dancers see her, tennis players, lacrosse players. Kimberly is an athletes doctor. She knows what questions to ask to find the right road to wellness and it’s as individualized as the person! I never hesitate to recommend Kimberly to friends, especially when I hear, “I’ve had this foot pain all my life.” And I know with Kimberly, she’ll help identify why, what can be done to heal and the route to a pain-free life!

Professional and effective
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 11 months ago

I’ve been seeing Jenny for massage every six weeks for over a year, and I always look forward to our appointments. She effectively loosens and releases tightness I develop through regular running, sometimes in areas I didn’t even know were tight! I’ve found regular massage is a great way to keep my body in its natural alignment and prevent running injuries. In addition to being a massage therapist, Jenny has a background in athletic training, so she’s also a great resource in treating and recovering from injuries. Often she’ll give me a stretch, strength exercise, or taping strategy to help me heal more quickly. Her massage room is always clean and tranquil, and I love that she heats the massage bed!

Fantastic
5.0

Drew is one of the most professional and top notch healthcare providers I’ve been too. I’ve seen Drew for major injuries, minor aches and pains as well preventative check ups and adjustments. Drew is very thorough and spent a lot of time with me. What I think the clinic does best is pairs manual therapy with strength training. Connected to the clinic is a large, turf floored workout room with med balls, free wights, kettle bells, balance boards, foam rollers, a slide board, ropes and numerous other tools. I’ve spent a lot of time working out under Drew’s guidance. I would definitely recommend the clinic to any runner.

Jen made me into a runner
5.0

I was referred to Jen by my doctor, who is an avid runner herself, when I was training for my first half marathon and developed terrible pain in my left knee. I had encountered this before when I’d tried to start running and always thought I just had bad knees so I couldn’t run. Wrong! I started seeing Jen last November, ran my first half marathon in January, and ran a full marathon in April. There’s no way I could have done it without her. She helped me correct posture and form issues that I’d had my entire life, my balance is greatly improved, and I’m stronger all over. Not only am I a better runner, I feel like I have injury-proofed myself lifelong. It’s obvious when you meet her that she is extremely smart, and she’s very passionate about her work and committed to her patients. She gets people back to running as soon as possible.

Highly recommended
5.0
  • abbeyfanya reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

I began to see Karl Kolbeck after my physical therapist left her practice. She said to me, “if I needed PT, I’d see Karl.” I first saw Karl as the “shoulder guru” to help me reduce pain when swimming. He also helped me recover through a torn soleus and later a hamstring ligament injury. He was responsive to my compulsive desire to return to running, weight lifting, and triathlon. He provided wonderful, thoughtful care, thorough follow up, and referrals when needed. Through my recovery process, I was so impressed with his care that I referred other athlete friends to reap the rewards.

So tight!
5.0

I went to see Vicky while training for a marathon and she worked on my super tight quads, hips, gluts, calves. Her massage was so effective that I felt like my body had been unlocked. A week after one of her massages, I ran a training race and felt like I could move again.

She is a athlete herself and knows when it is most helpful to work a massage into your training week. She gives you information about where your body is tight, in places you might not have known. She can dig deep and really get in there to release your muscles.

I also appreciate her willingness to work with my crazy/tight schedule to fit a appointment in with her. She makes it easy!

I would highly recommend her!

Need relaxation? Need deep work?
5.0

Shannon has an incredible way of making you feel relaxed even during the most painful IT Band work. She has a variety of tricks up her sleeve (cupping, hot stones, foot scrubs, essential oils) to customize your massage to your needs. For those of you ladies who are expecting, her table also has a removable panel and netting for your belly while she works on your back. That’s right, you get to lay on your belly! Sweet space, great massage, and only $45 for your first hour massage! Not a bad deal!

Lindsy Palisca is amazing!
5.0
  • Alec Josephson reviewed 10 months ago

I’m a 56 year old runner who suffered from plantar fasciitis for almost 18 months. I went to my doctor, a podiatrist, and an orthopedic surgeon. The recommended prescriptions of orthotics, cortisone shots, and stretching did not work. I thought my running career was over. I was referred to Lindsy by the sales person at the local athletic gear store. She said “Lindsy will have you up and running in two weeks.” Well, it didn’t take two weeks. I was up and running after 3 visits! With a couple more visits, I have been running pain free for almost a year. Lindsy is amazing and highly recommended. She knows her stuff, and she is a neat person! FIVE BIG STARS!

Excellent PT
5.0

I first went to see Melissa when I was suffering from a serious bout of achilles tendonitis last year. Using a combination of Graston technique and massage, she got me back out running fairly quickly. Achilles tendonitis is a tough one to get over, and it took a few sessions, but, thanks to Melissa, I was able to get back out and start running and racing again. She also helped me with a back problem I was having last July. Additionally, when I went to see her for some preventative care to try and avoid what seemed like a potential IT band injury, she helped me with that as well. I really appreciate that Melissa is an avid runner herself and thus understands how much a part of your life running can become and also how hard it is when you’re injured and can’t run.

Excellent diagnostician
5.0
  • Nlm reviewed 4 years ago

I have seen Adam a number of times over the past few years for three very different problems. Adam is an ultra marathoner and has an incredibly strong intuitive understanding of the mechanics of running as well as the psychology of runners. He is very thorough in figuring out the root of the problem, not just looking at symptoms. The exercises he prescribes aren’t too burdensome and very helpful in getting me back to running pain free.

Expert in injury recovery and running.
5.0
  • Dan Holstein reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Thank you Jen Davis in helping me fulfill a longtime goal of running a marathon! I would not have been able to complete this feat if it were not for Jen Davis and the expert advice, manual therapy procedures, exercise, training and rehabilitation. The manual therapy and following a daily regiment of exercises was a key in my recovery. Retraining old thinking and implementing a new set of plans, are easier said than done.Through those procedures, plan and constant encouragement I’m able to run pain free today. This is nothing short of a miracle. 2 years ago I tore my right bi-cep tendon from my knee in a soccer injury. I followed that up with meniscus surgery on my other knee 6 months later. I was told to look at other forms of exercise. As to running a marathon……out of the question. I can’t begin to tell you how good this feels to be back enjoying the activities I love and crossing the finish line at this years Portland Marathon (2015). Thanks again Jen. I’m ready for the 45th Portland Marathon for 2016 this next Sunday. See you out there!

Back and Running!
5.0

I have been skeptical, to say the least, about most doctors and healthcare providers. And as a runner I have attempted to avoid going to the doctor, oftentimes being too late and they tell me to take a break and stop running. I ignore it, get hurt worse, and then sit and mope. With Dr. Dean, I was worried that he would do the same thing. And with a push from friends I made an appointment. With my jaded intentions I walked through the door expecting to hear I had a season ending injury and that I needed to take time off. Exactly the opposite! He sat me down, told me I just had things I needed to do to manage the pain, and in turn fix and eliminate the pain. He said that I could still run the race I had signed up for, and that I would actually become faster with his help! Who doesn’t like to hear that?? Thank you to Dr. Dean for all of his advice. He truly just wants to help runners get out there and enjoy the miles.

Helpful PT
5.0
  • Dee reviewed 1 year ago

After a recent accident I started to receive Physical Therapy services with Anna. Anna has helped me become stronger by strengthening multiple muscle groups to help increase agility and balance. I’m thankful to find a therapist I trust for the rest of my recovery .

Solid LMT
4.5

I found Vicky to be very target focused, helping me with the specific area where I had pain. She gives deep tissue massage, that is truly “deep tissue” meaning, you may need to grab the table, but she’ll work out the tightness. Incredibly empathetic and solid bedside manner. Very professional and easy to schedule.

Very knowledgeable and helped me return to running!
5.0
  • Anna reviewed 10 months ago

I saw Aarisa after experiencing an unexpected back injury. My biggest complaint was spasm of my gluts and back muscles. I explained to Aarisa my concerns, and she was very diligent about hitting all of my problem areas. I had been improving under the care of my PTs and with her paired treatment, I was able to get out for a run the next day. Aarisa truly understands the body and especially that of a runner. I highly recommend her to those looking to get back to doing the things that they love without pain!

Rachel is the best!
5.0
  • efdevine reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

For years I have been going to get massage therapy about 1x/8 weeks (on average), so I’ve experienced a lot of massage therapists. I found Rachel about 3 years ago now and she is the best! She very quickly had a good understanding of my body and what “issues” it has that she could help with. She was able to give me feedback on what was going on with me and what might be causing it. My running as well as my day-to-day well-being has improved greatly by seeing her on a regular basis. She does book up fast, so you need to plan about 6 weeks in advance to see her and schedule early!

The best PT I've ever had!
5.0
  • Grayson Ollar reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Working with Jen Davis has been something that’s helped me significantly over my high school running career, and is still benefiting me today. During my early years of high school, I was plagued with running injuries to a point where every week some new muscle would hurt. When I started going to physical therapy sessions with Jen, we were able to pin down the causes of my injuries, and work on these weaknesses. After each session, I would leave feeling better than before, and with more understanding of what I needed to do to get better. Now that I am running on a collegiate level I have been working harder then ever before. Having Jen guide me over the years on how to stay healthy, I have been able to find success at this new level of running without fear of injury. And while running injuries can be inevitable at times, because of Jen, I know how to get over them and come back stronger than ever.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Thai and table massage
5.0

I’ve been seeing DJ for the last 5 years. He helped me recover and return to running after an injury and has been instrumental in keeping me healthy.
He is great at smoothing out those nagging trigger points and creates a very relaxed environment. Somehow I’m able to fall asleep even while he’s digging his knees into my calf and hamstring! I highly recommend seeing him both for injury prevention and maintenance.

Great method of PT that will complement anything else you are doing
4.5

If only Ike were closer! I had great success incorporating Ike into my doctor regime. I believe he is the only doc in the area that practices Strain Counter Strain, which has a long explanation, but is summed up as a method to release the kinks in your blood flow like a hose that is kinks and can’t flow. It feels very gentle, and while at first it was hard to believe it was working with how gentle it was, I definitely got results. It complements any other method of treatment you might be getting.

Besides that, Ike is the man. He truly cares about you as an athlete and person, and is seriously one of the most positive guys you’ll ever meet. An all around very giving and caring doctor, and I love seeing him around still!

Terrific Running Gait Analysis
5.0
  • Michael Cal reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

I went to Colleen for a gait analysis. She performed a thorough history and examination before doing a video analysis of my running stride on the treadmill. She showed me how I was running and measured the angles of my stride from multiple camera angles. Then she made suggestions for how to improve efficiency and reduce strain on my body and the risk of injury. I was able to make immediate improvements that, with continued training, should help me to run faster and pain-free going forward.

I would highly recommend Colleen!

Why would you go to anyone else?
5.0
  • Ashleyaob reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

I have sent just about everyone I know to Colleen Little. She is a miracle worker. You have to admire how carefully she examines each patient and the time she takes to get the diagnosis correct.

Each time I have pain the first call I make is to Colleen. She will get me in quick and solve whatever problem I have.

magic hands
5.0

I have been seeing Justin for over 10 years now and would recommend him to anyone that is looking for an ART provider. I have seen him for injuries (IT band, heel/ankle, hamstring, etc) and maintenance over the years and I swear he is the glue that keeps me healthy and on the road! He understands the body and the mind of the runner and his top priority is to get you healthy while keeping you active. He does his best to stay away from the 3 words every runner hates to hear…”take time off”.

Kyle is amazing
5.0

Kyle helps us ladies with things that we don’t always think are issues: hormones. As we train and as we age, as women, our hormones change and can make recovery tough, can cause weight gain, absorption issues, and exhaustion that we can’t explain. Kyle has been studying these links and helping women deal with these issues for many years. She is a great listener and the office environment is very comforting. If you have night sweats, not recoering, low iron and D, muscle pain and fatigue that you can’t explain, and fogginess…go see Kyle!

This guy is the real deal, just don't get him talking with his hands.
5.0

Michael is solid and has saved a number of my workouts. As a previous runner for Team USA, he understands the runner both mind and body. I mostly have seen him for calf issues, but he works the quads and IT bands like a mad man. I have gone in with tweaks and have literally walked out with no pain. Much of this is understanding the origin of the tightness and taking the time (he often runs over-fyi…) to get it right. I’ve seen him for years and think he is one of the best, if not the best in Portland.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great PT!
4.5

I started going to Chantel after breaking my second metatarsal and realizing that after it had “healed” there was still quite a bit of pain and discomfort. Adjusting my stride to compensate for my foot brought on other aches and pains in my hips and knees.
Stride Strong came highly recommended by the owner of Fit Right and I would concur that my experience was nothing but positive.
Chantel spent the initial 1.5 hrs reviewing my case, evaluating my stride and strength tests. She listens and is proactive. Stridestrong has a website that allows patients to log-in and view animated clips of the exercises they are assigned which has proved to be very useful weeks later.

I’ve seen great improvement and although I’m still working through some issues her exercises and tips are invaluable. My only complaint is that their offices are in Beaverton otherwise I’d go more often!

The Best PT
5.0
  • traceycj reviewed 4 years ago
  • last edited 4 years ago

Victoria is the best therapist I’ve ever seen. She’s extremely knowledgeable and really understands running and sports related issues and injuries. At other facilities I’ve always felt like a number. I did not get that feeling here. I felt like she genuinely cared about making me feel better and “fixing” me. I would recommend Victoria to anyone in the Sherwood, Tualatin, Tigard area.

Amazing! Recommend to EVERYONE
5.0
  • Anthony Lee reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Being an ultra marathon runner, there is a lot of strain on my legs. It took about couple months of painful practices and frustration to finally do something about it, but when I went to my first appointment about 2 years ago now, Dr. Jen Davis knew exactly what to do. Dr. Davis is amazingly knowledgeable. She takes the time to know about your total health and is there to find the root of the problem. She is a great listener and will work with you to focus on your concerns. I go in regularly for adjustments to stay healthy. It is great to have a PT where they take the time to actually fix the problem and not patch the symptom. With a couple Graston treatments, the scar tissue in my legs began to break down and also dry needling and E-Stimulus, I was able to compete pain free. I was also given multiple exercises to prevent further injuries and to stay pain free. I am not injuryproof but all thanks to Dr. Davis, I know I’ll get fixed up faster than other practicitioners. I would recommend her to any runner or athlete or person dealing with an injury. She is an athlete herself and knows a variety of techniques to get you back to what you love most. Thank you for everything!

an athlete treating athletes
5.0

I’ve been going to Foland for the last 4-5 years. He has a huge fund of knowledge as an elite runner and how to treat athletes of all abilities. Whether it’s a tight back, my chronic right hip issue, and putting my feet back together, he’s patient, kind, and willing to work with me to get me back out running again.

He gets runners!
4.0
  • MJA reviewed 4 years ago

I started seeing John while struggling with a hip flexor injury that left me unable to run even after a month of time off. I left the first appointment with less pain, better range of motion, and an exercise plan to strengthen my weak glutes and core.

I was about to start training for a spring marathon and John was able to get me up and running again within a week! He gave me the tools I needed to do some self treatment at home which made a huge difference in my recovery.

John’s goal is to keep his patients running while rehabbing, and to have them on a home treatment plan to minimize the need for office visits. It’s easy to make appointments… and often he can squeeze you in for same day appointments!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great therapy
5.0

Karlee is an excellent therapist. She has an intuitive touch, and knew just where I was hurting. I came in with shoulder pain, my left shoulder was killing me after I did a long hard workout. After just two massages I felt 100% better. I no try to make it part of my training regime to see her after hard efforts. She is the best!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Shawn is awesome
5.0

I went to Shawn for a serious foot injury and found him incredibly helpful. Not only did he help me get better quickly but he also gave me exercises and drills to complete before my runs that were helpful and made sense. He gave an incredibly thorough evaluation at my first visit and listened carefully to all the issues I had been having. He knows about the body, about shoes, recovery and comeback training plans and more. He is comprehensive and his office in LO has everything you could ever need. I really appreciated Shawn and his staff.

Dr Li is a miracle worker
4.5
  • Rebecca von Duering reviewed 10 months ago

I started seeing Dr Li almost 2 years ago for migraines. I had never been to acupuncture before. Well–it was awesome. I felt immediate relief during treatment and after 4 weeks of treatment once weekly my migraines were gone! 2 more weeks for safe keeping and now I go once a month for prevention. As long as I keep that up they stay at bay. No drugs! The best part is when I go I tell her anything else that is bugging me and she adds that into the protocol and voila! The pain is gone!!

The perfect PT for a runner!
5.0
  • Sarah reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Jen Davis is the best!
A couple weeks after my first 50k my ankle started hurting–I had another 50k on the books, just a few months out. Discouraged, I called Jen. My first appointment was set up immediately. Jen reviewed my running history, past injuries, did a full gait analysis, asked about my previous race results, and my goals. She was thorough.
Jen quickly identified the cause of my ankle pain and treated it with manual adjustments, dry needling, and exercises during our sessions and at home. My treatment plan was so well-rounded that I came out of it a stronger and faster runner. Jen helped me heal my ankle, but also taught me exercises to strengthen my full body, keep me balanced, and increase my running efficiency.
I absolutely recommend Jen to running friends! It’s so wonderful to work with a PT who is also a runner. To get advice and guidance from an athlete who understands I’m not looking for an excuse to stop running for a while. Jen never told me I couldn’t run. She encouraged me to go easy during the healing process and to be mindful as I build up mileage and intensity again. Jen is focused on getting healthy runners to run to their potential. She’s awesome.

Need a doc who gets it?
5.0

I went to Dr. Howard on a referral from my PC, and was dreading having to explain to another non-runner that my mileage is not abnormal, and that stopping running altogether is simply not an option. My hip had been giving me trouble for a while and was not getting much better, so my chiropractor wanted me to try and get an MRI to see what it could be. Dr. Howard started our visit with a general list of questions, and my responses soon changed her questions to those that only fellow runner would know to ask.

Dr. Howard is an accomplished triathlete and Ironwoman who has the experience to understand running/biking/swimming injuries and how those impact the day-to-day life of runners, cyclists, and swimmers. It was not only refreshing, but encouraging to talk with a doctor who spoke my language and understood what taking a few days off of running would mean to me. When she asked me to promise to not run until the results of my MRI came back, I was able to promise without crossing my fingers behind my back and feeling like I was being talked down to.

Not only am I happy to say my MRI came back clean, but Dr. Howard called me herself to tell me and said she would look for me at the tri we are both doing on Sunday. If you have Kaiser, I highly recommend Dr. Howard. She gets it!

Wonderful core rehab program!
4.5
  • Amy reviewed 3 years ago

Kelly specializes in core rehab and helping people close diastasis recti without surgery by learning to activate and strengthen their transverse abdominis. I’ve had three children, two of whom were 9.5 and 10 lbs, and I was left with diastasis recti that was three to four finger-widths wide. Before seeing Kelly, I felt so disconnected from my core. At the end of some nights, my stomach would hang out, and I had no idea how to tell my body to pull it in. When I was running, I also didn’t know how to properly engage my core and my form felt so jagged and off. Throughout my four visits with Kelly, she taught me how to engage my transverse, how to find neutral pelvis, stretches to do throughout the day to help release tight areas and help the transverse engage, and how to ensure I was using the transverse properly throughout strength exercises. My stomach is flatter now, and my diastasis is narrower and shallower. I hope to close it completely if I keep up the exercises I learned through Kelly’s core rehab program. My only caution is that Kelly’s visits are quite expensive, so make sure you know ahead of time what to expect payment-wise so it doesn’t come as a surprise. Still, I would totally recommend Kelly Dean to anyone who wants to close diastasis recti and/or learn to better engage their core in running, strength work, and tasks performed throughout the day. The transverse is supposed to stabilize us in everything we do, and mine definitely wasn’t working properly before seeing Kelly. You can read my full blog post about learning to engage my transverse here: http://runningfavorites.com/how-learning-to-engage-my-transverse-abdominis-has-smoothed-my-running-form-and-flattened-my-tummy/.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
First move well then move a lot :)
4.5

I have had many running injuries over the years but a proximal high hamstring injury put me out of competition. I struggled to get back several times only to get compensation injury after compensation injury. I would think I was fixed and get back to training only to get injured again within six months. Alex finally got through to why this was happening and now I am 100% and working my way back to becoming the runner I used to be. Alex has thorough knowledge of anatomy and physiology, knows the athletic body and it’s needs to function well and is an excellent listener and communicator. He will guide you in the process of rebuilding your athletic body if you are patient. Like I said, I have been to many doctors, PTs, chiropractor etc.. Alex is the best if you want to become a well put together endurance athlete.

Love Element!
4.5
  • MJA reviewed 4 years ago

Noah has worked on me while I struggled with SI issues and IT band pain. He does really gentle and effective adjustments as well as ART and Graston. His clinic (Element Sports Wellness) has an awesome gym with new equipment and in-house PT and massage therapy.

Noah is not only a great chiropractor, but has checked in with me before and after races… has been really supportive and encouraging as well as helped me come back from stubborn injuries! He is an all around great person who gets the athlete’s mentality!

Knows her stuff!!!
5.0
  • beaver2000 reviewed 4 years ago
  • last edited 4 years ago

I’ve been seeing Holley for a couple years now and she knows her stuff! She’s very experienced in sports related injuries and has gotten me ready for Ironman competitions as well as Half and Full Marathons. She is and will remain a part of my Team!!!!

Persistent lower back pain went away after a month and a half working with Anna
5.0
  • Owen Rudloff reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

In the process of moving to Portland this summer I injured my lower back lifting furniture. I tried to work it out myself but it was persistent enough that I was compelled to seek out physical therapy. I’m a pretty active guy- enjoy running, swimming, basketball, hiking- and the aggravation was severe enough that pain after any of those activities discouraged me from continuing to exercise. A friend recommended Bridgetown and Anna began meeting with me a couple times a week. She worked with me to specifically identify the main pain points of my injury and was really great at communicating her knowledge to help me isolate my symptoms. She developed a regimen of exercises tailored to stretch and strengthen the focal point of my injury, which developed into a series of stretches that I’ve continued to do that have unquestionably led to my recovery. She also did a gait analysis and identified some underlying glute weakness that likely contributed to my back pain and gave me some great band exercises to activate my glutes before running in a way that kept them engaged throughout my run. Finally, when I first went in my back felt like a xylophone. Since I was discharged, I’ve hardly felt a single cavitation. I’d definitely recommend Anna to anyone who’s interested in not only getting completely healed, but also understanding why they got injured in the first place, and how to prevent it from happening again.

Consistent Quality
5.0

I have utilized Drew’s expertise for acute running injuries, general maintenance, and for strength building/stabilization progression. As a former collegiate runner, his passion is to work with runners. He is prompt, offers flexible appointment scheduling (which was especially helpful when you’re stretched thin working a 9-5), and up to date with current techniques and therapies. For me personally, it has always been important to have a deep trust in the knowledge of my health care provider: to work with someone who is professional, focused, and knowledgeable. Drew exceeds my expectations by not only having a comprehensive understanding of anatomy and physiology, but also mastering a runner’s application of the bodily mechanics. I have struggled with patella tendonitis and various hip-related strains for years- Drew has worked with me to correct the imbalances and weaknesses which caused my injuries, and also strengthen myself to prevent recurrences. With his help, I’ve been able to run consistently and make huge improvements in my cumulative fitness.

If you couldn’t tell, I’m a huge fan of Drew’s work. If you’re looking for someone who truly understands athletes (with years of apt experience to back him up), give Kinetic Integration a call. J

62 year old Ultra Runner and Dr. Jen keeps me running pain free while recently setting PR's !
5.0

I first saw Dr. Jen Davis approximately 2 years ago.

When I originally went to see her I was concerned that I might be approaching the end of running for me. After just a few minutes of analysis she assured me that I’d be running again and probably faster than before.

She was right ! I’m now running further and faster at age 62.

If you have any issue or pain I highly recommend you see Dr. Jen.

Terrific Doctor!!
5.0

I first saw Dr. Cornwall b/c my PT referred me to him to get PRP injections in my ankle. If you have gotten PRP injections before, you know how very painful they are so i was of course pretty nervous about the process. Dr. Cornwall made the entire experience really great. He is extremely approachable and easy to talk to which is hard to find with doctors these days. He made me feel so comfortable. I went back recently to Dr. Cornwall to get the same PRP injections in my other foot and he was just as great. I would see Dr. Cornwall as a primary care physician. I find that DO’s are extremely well rounded in their knowledge and really take time with you! The other thing i really like about him is he does manual adjustments which is a bonus!

Well Done Massage
4.5

Aarisa was great at identifying areas that I needed work on more than others and prefer to have a woman massage therapist. It had been about a year since I had my last massage and she knew how hard to go on me. She always made sure to check if it was too much pressure. I also really appreciated how she made sure I know that too much pressure where it’s just too painful will do more harm than good. I was mildly sore in certain areas after the massage but the next day I had a 14 mi long run and there was almost no pain. My body and legs felt nice and loose compared to how I usually feel, and enjoyed my run. I was so happy to find out how good my legs felt. She didn’t work too hard or too light, but just the right amount. She only charges $45 for 60 minutes for the first appointment. It was also nice that she works on Saturdays, which is nice for me and those who work Monday-Friday throughout the day.

Amazing PT
5.0

After 2 years of chronic achilles pain, I wasn’t sure if be able to continue to run. I saw Dr Sanatan Golden and not only was I able to run, I ran a marathon, doubled my weekly miles and achieved PRs in all the distances. I did all this while being treated for achilles tendinosis (beyond tendinitis). Dr Golden takes tons of time with you and believes in staying active and running during treatment. He feels that increased activity and blood flow actually will help. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

Bob Cook
5.0

Bob Cook is an amazing coach not only because of his training but because he really cares and is passionate about what he is doing. I ran into some shoulder issues as well as some knee pain. When I went in to see Bob he took the time to not only listen to me, but he taught me about what my body was doing with certain movements. He put me on my own workout program to focus on specific movements, stretches and lifts to help strengthen the areas around my shoulder pain. He is very knowledgable and truly wants you to be healthy and active. He knows the importance of proper movement and how to correct “bad habits” not only in lifting, but running and day to day movement. As a mother of five kids I didn’t have the time to not be able to move my shoulder…. And with Bob’s programming and visits I was back at it! I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for professional care from someone who is honest and truly cares about your recovery.

Massage
5.0
  • runturner reviewed 4 years ago
  • last edited 4 years ago

Holley is very welcoming and incredibly knowledgeable. She is great at asking questions to get to the root of issues and giving you feedback while she is working on problem areas. She is incredibly knowledgeable and sends you home feeling amazing!

amazing pt
5.0

Colleen is as caring and gifted PT. She takes her time to assess the root cause of the problem. She cured my hamstring and toe injuries. She is willing to work with your schedule. She understands runners as she is a competitive runner herself.

Drew is very thorough!
4.5
  • Amy reviewed 4 years ago

I’ve seen Drew two to three times, and I was very impressed with how thorough he is. On my first visit I came to see him for knee pain following a marathon. He evaluated how I walk and several components of strength and flexibility. I learned from him that my left hamstring and hip were much tighter and had less range of motion than my right side. He did some ART and took a lot of time showing me strength exercises and stretches to help treat the underlying causes of my pain. I noticed when I ran the next day, that my hip was moving much better than before! I would definitely see Drew again.

Oh, and Drew really gets the competitive runner mentality as a former collegiate athlete, and as someone who works with professional athletes as well.

Karlee is a great massage therapist for runners!
4.5
  • Amy reviewed 4 years ago

First, Karlee is a competitive runner, which is so helpful since she knows all the places on runners that get tight and cause injury and pain. For the few days after getting a massage from Karlee, I feel like my running form is much smoother and straighter. I used to think of massage as a luxury, and now I think of it as a key tool in staying healthy and injury-free. I wish I could see her every week!

Review of Jen Davis
5.0
  • Larry Betten reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Jen has consistently healed my injuries many times through her competent and caring professionalism.
I have been competing on Team USA with USA Triathlon for the past six years and her care has allowed me to continue with my training and competition. I have told her that she is a miracle healer and it is all true.

Showing 1 - 50 of 100 results