Reviews

Drew is a healer
5.0

Drew is wonderful. He really listens to what you are saying about your injuries and he goes above and beyond what’s required of him to know the most about it and get you healthy. As a former very competitive and successful runner himself he gets it and knows you just want to get back out there. He’s aggressive with treatment but gentle in demeanor. He helped me with many foot injuries, has supported me in my running goals, and provided strength opportunities for me to get stronger and be healthier. Drew is great at what he does.

an athlete treating athletes
5.0

I’ve been going to Foland for the last 4-5 years. He has a huge fund of knowledge as an elite runner and how to treat athletes of all abilities. Whether it’s a tight back, my chronic right hip issue, and putting my feet back together, he’s patient, kind, and willing to work with me to get me back out running again.

The best PT I've ever had!
5.0
  • Grayson Ollar reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Working with Jen Davis has been something that’s helped me significantly over my high school running career, and is still benefiting me today. During my early years of high school, I was plagued with running injuries to a point where every week some new muscle would hurt. When I started going to physical therapy sessions with Jen, we were able to pin down the causes of my injuries, and work on these weaknesses. After each session, I would leave feeling better than before, and with more understanding of what I needed to do to get better. Now that I am running on a collegiate level I have been working harder then ever before. Having Jen guide me over the years on how to stay healthy, I have been able to find success at this new level of running without fear of injury. And while running injuries can be inevitable at times, because of Jen, I know how to get over them and come back stronger than ever.

Rachel is great!
5.0
  • Rebecca von Duering reviewed 8 months ago

Rachel is so great! I’ve been seeing her regularly for almost 2 years! She is so sensitive and at the same time assertive. She uses traditional massage but also cupping which helps tremendously!

Drew's the man!
5.0

I’ve been seeing Drew for almost all of my injuries for about 2 years now. He is easy to get into which initially attracted me. He understands my goals and necessity for getting healthy ASAP. When I am fairly healthy, seeing Drew and having him work on me for an hour is like flossing my body out. I have been the healthiest I have been in years because of him. The things that makes him stand above the crowd is that he is very humble – for example, he will not force an adjustment like many of my previous chiropractors have. He will also never mention the many professional runners that he treats; rather, he will spend whatever time necessary on you and focus on you. He has come in at 9pm on a Friday night as I was coming back into town and needed an adjustment before my marathon that weekend. He will provide payment plans that work if you don’t have insurance (or it runs out, as in my case). Finally, he offers a free strength class every week to a small group of us which is evidence that he truly cares about you as a runner, to be healthy and meet your goals. He may never make a ton of money because of how generous he is! Very rare to find a doctor with a demeanor like Drew.

Fantastic
5.0

Drew is one of the most professional and top notch healthcare providers I’ve been too. I’ve seen Drew for major injuries, minor aches and pains as well preventative check ups and adjustments. Drew is very thorough and spent a lot of time with me. What I think the clinic does best is pairs manual therapy with strength training. Connected to the clinic is a large, turf floored workout room with med balls, free wights, kettle bells, balance boards, foam rollers, a slide board, ropes and numerous other tools. I’ve spent a lot of time working out under Drew’s guidance. I would definitely recommend the clinic to any runner.

Kyle is amazing
5.0

Kyle helps us ladies with things that we don’t always think are issues: hormones. As we train and as we age, as women, our hormones change and can make recovery tough, can cause weight gain, absorption issues, and exhaustion that we can’t explain. Kyle has been studying these links and helping women deal with these issues for many years. She is a great listener and the office environment is very comforting. If you have night sweats, not recoering, low iron and D, muscle pain and fatigue that you can’t explain, and fogginess…go see Kyle!

Need a doc who gets it?
5.0

I went to Dr. Howard on a referral from my PC, and was dreading having to explain to another non-runner that my mileage is not abnormal, and that stopping running altogether is simply not an option. My hip had been giving me trouble for a while and was not getting much better, so my chiropractor wanted me to try and get an MRI to see what it could be. Dr. Howard started our visit with a general list of questions, and my responses soon changed her questions to those that only fellow runner would know to ask.

Dr. Howard is an accomplished triathlete and Ironwoman who has the experience to understand running/biking/swimming injuries and how those impact the day-to-day life of runners, cyclists, and swimmers. It was not only refreshing, but encouraging to talk with a doctor who spoke my language and understood what taking a few days off of running would mean to me. When she asked me to promise to not run until the results of my MRI came back, I was able to promise without crossing my fingers behind my back and feeling like I was being talked down to.

Not only am I happy to say my MRI came back clean, but Dr. Howard called me herself to tell me and said she would look for me at the tri we are both doing on Sunday. If you have Kaiser, I highly recommend Dr. Howard. She gets it!

A Dream Come True
5.0
  • Sheryl Walsh reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I called Dr. Davis three weeks before I was suppose to run the Boston Marathon, my dream race, a goal I had been working towards most of my adult life. I had been running my last 20 mile training run and stepped in a pothole halfway through the run. My ankle was swollen, stiff, and sore and I was upset! She talked some sense into me, and got me running again in a week. I ran a great race, even qualified again for next year! Unfortunately my body was a wreck even before I twisted my ankle. I had injured my hip 9 months prior and had been through physical therapy, two orthopedic exams, an MRI, and finally decided to have a steroid shot in my hip so I could train for Boston. The shot was wearing off too soon when I met Dr. Davis three weeks before the marathon and I was staring to have a lot of pain again. She performed dry needling and I really felt like it was a miracle! In just a few sessions, as well as at home stretching, I felt 90% better, what a relief after battling this pain for 9 months. Now, I would say my hip is completely recovered. Lastly, after I expressed interest, she got me started on a minimalist shoe running plan and I spent the summer working up to running in the new shoes and am loving it. I feel like I really can run forever, pain free. I cannot recommend Dr. Davis enough, she has a true passion for her profession and a love for the sport which you can feel from your first visit.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Kelly is amazing!
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 4 years ago

I’ve seen Kelly for almost five years, and I honestly don’t know what I would do without her. Her go-to method of treatment is osteopathic manipulations (adjustments), and she is VERY good at them. When I first saw Kelly, I had developed really bad hamstring pain that I couldn’t eliminate with rolling, stretching, and rest. Kelly determined that my pelvis was rotated quite badly which was pulling on my hamstring. She adjusted my pelvis and gave me several exercises to strengthen my core and glutes. With proper care, the hamstring pain went away.

A couple of years later, after a speed workout on the track, I woke up the following morning feeling like someone had taken a baseball bat to one of my knees – it hurt so bad! I iced and took some time off thinking the pain would just go away, but the pain persisted, and I wasn’t able to run. When I saw Kelly, she found that my talus (in my ankle) was locked up, so my ankle was not moving properly. After adjusting my ankle, I was able to begin running again in the next day or two, and my knee healed!

I have had similar experiences several times with Kelly and have learned that when your joints are not moving properly, they will cause strain, injury, and pain somewhere in your body.

The key to having success with Kelly’s treatment strategy is to make sure you’re doing the strength exercises she recommends. Without proper functional strength, your body will revert to bad habits and your alignment will get messed up again. As I’ve gotten stronger, I’ve needed to see Kelly less frequently for adjustments. I’ve also found that incorporating a good stretching and self-massage routine (and supplementing with sports massage) also helps to keep my body properly aligned, so I don’t need to get adjusted as often.

Kelly is also a great sounding board as a fellow athlete. She has great experience from racing Ironmans and understands the training, rest, and health issues that competitive athletes face.

Just to warn you, Kelly’s waiting list for new patients is LONG, but if you can get in to see her, you will be so happy!

Excellent diagnostician
5.0
  • Nlm reviewed 4 years ago

I have seen Adam a number of times over the past few years for three very different problems. Adam is an ultra marathoner and has an incredibly strong intuitive understanding of the mechanics of running as well as the psychology of runners. He is very thorough in figuring out the root of the problem, not just looking at symptoms. The exercises he prescribes aren’t too burdensome and very helpful in getting me back to running pain free.

One of the best
5.0

I can’t say enough about Kurt. If you are an athlete and want an amazing sports massage, he is the one to see. Kurt knows all the small details and commonly tight areas on runners. He picks up on very specific things and works on them until he notices a change. Every massage I have gotten from Kurt has been excellent. I am a physical therapist and refer many patients to him with 100% confidence they will have nothing short of a positive experience and one of the best massages of their life.

Terrific Doctor!!
5.0

I first saw Dr. Cornwall b/c my PT referred me to him to get PRP injections in my ankle. If you have gotten PRP injections before, you know how very painful they are so i was of course pretty nervous about the process. Dr. Cornwall made the entire experience really great. He is extremely approachable and easy to talk to which is hard to find with doctors these days. He made me feel so comfortable. I went back recently to Dr. Cornwall to get the same PRP injections in my other foot and he was just as great. I would see Dr. Cornwall as a primary care physician. I find that DO’s are extremely well rounded in their knowledge and really take time with you! The other thing i really like about him is he does manual adjustments which is a bonus!

Review of Jen Davis
5.0
  • Larry Betten reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Jen has consistently healed my injuries many times through her competent and caring professionalism.
I have been competing on Team USA with USA Triathlon for the past six years and her care has allowed me to continue with my training and competition. I have told her that she is a miracle healer and it is all true.

Lindsy is Awesome!
5.0
  • Jessica Groff reviewed 4 months ago

I am an avid runner and 7 time marathoner. Lindsy has helped me throughout my journey as a runner. After every marathon I have terrible ankle pain and swelling and I know that as soon as I can get in to see her I will be back to my old self again. She has an amazing way of troubleshooting any issue and finding the solution to get you back out there pounding the pavement. I can’t recommend Lindsy enough, she is an incredible therapist and a wonderful person. Just go see her already!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Knowledgeable about running and loves her job
5.0

I went to Erika to get help with a chronic piriformis injury. I have battled hamstring issues for over 5 years and just cannot seem to improve despite visiting multiple PT’s, LMT’s, Orthopedist, and Chiropractors. During my first appointment Erika video taped me running on a treadmill, evaluated my running, and offered clear advice on how to improve my form to prevent further injury. She then used various methods to treat the injury itself – stretching, pressure point release, and massage. Finally, she prescribed key exercises for me to do on my own. I went to Erika regularly for about 6 weeks and experienced a strong improvement. Erika is a great partner for any runner and can give advice not only on form but also on the correct shoe for your gait. I strongly recommend Erika!

Internist in Pasadena
5.0
  • Selltrack reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Started seeing Dr. Hillier about 3 years ago after undergoing open heart surgery. Although I had been seeing a different doctor years prior, Dr. Hillier was recommended to me by multiple people. I have loved seeing her since the beginning! She’s very thorough, efficient, and knows her stuff!!! I rarely have any waiting time, and her staff is awesome!!! If you’re in the area and need a regular physician, she’s the one!!!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Thai and table massage
5.0

I’ve been seeing DJ for the last 5 years. He helped me recover and return to running after an injury and has been instrumental in keeping me healthy.
He is great at smoothing out those nagging trigger points and creates a very relaxed environment. Somehow I’m able to fall asleep even while he’s digging his knees into my calf and hamstring! I highly recommend seeing him both for injury prevention and maintenance.

Sr. Runner Still Running!
5.0

As a 55 yr old runner who also teaches fitness & leads running groups, it was imperative that I try to stay injury free. Jen helped me come up with a plan that will keep me competitive & enjoying what I Love most: running daily! She also dry needled me when I had an issue that was solved quickly. She is a professional that cares about the community as well & participates & leads events that are important.

It is a pleasure to know her & recommend her. She will use her extensive knowledge & training to keep you moving forward with your goals!

Worst Kept Secret!!
5.0
  • LMD reviewed 4 years ago

My first experience with Kelly was several years ago. A GI problem prompted some time off running and strenuous workouts, which lead to weakness, imbalance and my return to running brought injury. Of course I didn’t know this at first. I saw some good bodywork professionals who kept me running, I did strengthening exercises to regain lost core strength, but things were not getting better. I was treating symptoms with the massage and Graston, and things needed to get bad before I would realize I needed to try something different. And they did, I got to the point where I had trouble and pain walking up my front stairs. The final straw was being unable to sit up in bed. My fear and first question to Kelly was to find out if I had a sports hernia. The good news was “no”, the bad was that everything else was all locked up. My right hip was forward and rotated, left hip rotated back. Psoas and SI joint pretty unhappy from their poorly functioning state. Multiple appointments a week, a growing list of home exercises, and a halt to running. Seeing a PT is a commitment (time, money), so I pledged that I would do as I was told. Kelly kept me understanding the goals of each session, the progression she hoped I would make. I felt like I could do my part with the home exercises. When I was healthy and strong enough to return to running, Kelly directed me through it. I graduated!

I haven’t been in such a sorry state since, but Kelly is the defense against becoming really injured. Depending on what my training looks like, I’ll try to have tune-ups every 6-8 weeks, or as needed. I know that I need to go to Lifestyles after any major traveling. I was able to check-in with Kelly post-baby to make sure returning to running and other exercise was advisable. I feel a confidence in knowing that I am an established patient of Kelly’s. She has such an incredible understanding of the body, and visiting Lifestyles PT is a pretty enjoyable experience!

I was directed to Kelly by a good friend, and I have spread the word to family, friends and clients. A PT this good is hard to not talk about, but yes it can get challenging to get scheduled — but I have witnessed this, they definitely do their best to make it work when possible!

The Best PT
5.0
  • traceycj reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Victoria is the best therapist I’ve ever seen. She’s extremely knowledgeable and really understands running and sports related issues and injuries. At other facilities I’ve always felt like a number. I did not get that feeling here. I felt like she genuinely cared about making me feel better and “fixing” me. I would recommend Victoria to anyone in the Sherwood, Tualatin, Tigard area.

Cardiologist in Pasadena
5.0
  • Selltrack reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Started seeing dr Roth over 5 years ago when I was pregnant with my son. I was having feinting issues so I was referred to Dr. Roth. He detected and diagnosed my heart condition which had gone undetected since birth!!! 3 years later I was having open heart surgery because of his thoroughness. His practice has many doctors in it and all are very qualified. The practice is efficient, very little waiting time, and extremely thorough. I always enjoy seeing Dr. ROTH and highly recommend his services to anyone needing a cardiologist!

Best in the Business
5.0
  • arbayer reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

Karl is by far one of the best all around therapists I have ever seen! He is thorough and will go the extra mile to get you healthy. He loves working with runners and does a great job with anything you throw at him. I have seen him for a whole gamut of things from a quad strain to an MCL strain to SI problems to many more and he has found a way to treat them all. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great PT, especially if you are a runner!

62 year old Ultra Runner and Dr. Jen keeps me running pain free while recently setting PR's !
5.0

I first saw Dr. Jen Davis approximately 2 years ago.

When I originally went to see her I was concerned that I might be approaching the end of running for me. After just a few minutes of analysis she assured me that I’d be running again and probably faster than before.

She was right ! I’m now running further and faster at age 62.

If you have any issue or pain I highly recommend you see Dr. Jen.

Solid Evaluation
5.0

I always like going to a new person for an evaluation, because I can tell how thorough they are. Shawn was incredibly thorough. Took time to listen and do strength tests to really understand the origin of my injury. I am still in treatment, but the exercises he has shown me and drills he has me doing are already helping. Not to mention, he has an alter g treadmill, so my test runs will be as safe as possible.

Jen made me into a runner
5.0

I was referred to Jen by my doctor, who is an avid runner herself, when I was training for my first half marathon and developed terrible pain in my left knee. I had encountered this before when I’d tried to start running and always thought I just had bad knees so I couldn’t run. Wrong! I started seeing Jen last November, ran my first half marathon in January, and ran a full marathon in April. There’s no way I could have done it without her. She helped me correct posture and form issues that I’d had my entire life, my balance is greatly improved, and I’m stronger all over. Not only am I a better runner, I feel like I have injury-proofed myself lifelong. It’s obvious when you meet her that she is extremely smart, and she’s very passionate about her work and committed to her patients. She gets people back to running as soon as possible.

Amber's massages are so relaxing!
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 4 years ago

Amber really has a gift for giving a good, relaxing, overall body massage. After one massage in particular, I felt so relaxed and smooth in a workout a couple days later. She also will use doTerra essential oils in your massage if you like, which I find help me feel so uplifted afterward. I don’t feel like Amber’s focus is really sports massage, but if you want a great feel-good massage, she is a wonderful place to go!

This guy is the real deal, just don't get him talking with his hands.
5.0

Michael is solid and has saved a number of my workouts. As a previous runner for Team USA, he understands the runner both mind and body. I mostly have seen him for calf issues, but he works the quads and IT bands like a mad man. I have gone in with tweaks and have literally walked out with no pain. Much of this is understanding the origin of the tightness and taking the time (he often runs over-fyi…) to get it right. I’ve seen him for years and think he is one of the best, if not the best in Portland.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Finally - someone who figured me out!
5.0

I’ve been suffering with deep, radiating hip pain for many months. I have seen 3 other health care providers in attempt to identify the problem with little results. Alex was so much more thorough in his assessment of my injury – checking my whole body and how it is interacting with my hip and he has given me hope that it’s going to get better!!! I will continue to see him for this and future needs. He is a great listener, straight forward communicator and I am on the road to recovery because of him!

Rachel is the best!
5.0
  • efdevine reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

For years I have been going to get massage therapy about 1x/8 weeks (on average), so I’ve experienced a lot of massage therapists. I found Rachel about 3 years ago now and she is the best! She very quickly had a good understanding of my body and what “issues” it has that she could help with. She was able to give me feedback on what was going on with me and what might be causing it. My running as well as my day-to-day well-being has improved greatly by seeing her on a regular basis. She does book up fast, so you need to plan about 6 weeks in advance to see her and schedule early!

Highly recommended
5.0
  • abbeyfanya reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

I began to see Karl Kolbeck after my physical therapist left her practice. She said to me, “if I needed PT, I’d see Karl.” I first saw Karl as the “shoulder guru” to help me reduce pain when swimming. He also helped me recover through a torn soleus and later a hamstring ligament injury. He was responsive to my compulsive desire to return to running, weight lifting, and triathlon. He provided wonderful, thoughtful care, thorough follow up, and referrals when needed. Through my recovery process, I was so impressed with his care that I referred other athlete friends to reap the rewards.

Expert in injury recovery and running.
5.0
  • Dan Holstein reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

Thank you Jen Davis in helping me fulfill a longtime goal of running a marathon! I would not have been able to complete this feat if it were not for Jen Davis and the expert advice, manual therapy procedures, exercise, training and rehabilitation. The manual therapy and following a daily regiment of exercises was a key in my recovery. Retraining old thinking and implementing a new set of plans, are easier said than done.Through those procedures, plan and constant encouragement I’m able to run pain free today. This is nothing short of a miracle. 2 years ago I tore my right bi-cep tendon from my knee in a soccer injury. I followed that up with meniscus surgery on my other knee 6 months later. I was told to look at other forms of exercise. As to running a marathon……out of the question. I can’t begin to tell you how good this feels to be back enjoying the activities I love and crossing the finish line at this years Portland Marathon (2015). Thanks again Jen. I’m ready for the 45th Portland Marathon for 2016 this next Sunday. See you out there!

SI issues
5.0

Kelly seems to intuitively know what is wrong and then fixes the issue. I had seen 5 previous physical therapists for SI issues and despite many strength programs, was still all out of whack. Once I saw Kelly, she determined my right side was longer than my left, my tailbone was off and my right SI joint wasn’t moving correctly. She knew in my first visit what needed to be done. I felt so much better!

Kelly has great advice on how to manage a injury (can you run with the injury or need to take running down a notch, speed or no speed etc.) She tries to keep you running as much as possible and understands a runner’s mentality, what is needed for race day, and how your body might react to different types of training.

Kelly’s wait list is long. I was on it for 4 months initially to get in for my first appointment but it was worth the wait. I say, get on it! You won’t be disappointed.

Bob Cook
5.0

Bob Cook is an amazing coach not only because of his training but because he really cares and is passionate about what he is doing. I ran into some shoulder issues as well as some knee pain. When I went in to see Bob he took the time to not only listen to me, but he taught me about what my body was doing with certain movements. He put me on my own workout program to focus on specific movements, stretches and lifts to help strengthen the areas around my shoulder pain. He is very knowledgable and truly wants you to be healthy and active. He knows the importance of proper movement and how to correct “bad habits” not only in lifting, but running and day to day movement. As a mother of five kids I didn’t have the time to not be able to move my shoulder…. And with Bob’s programming and visits I was back at it! I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for professional care from someone who is honest and truly cares about your recovery.

amazing pt
5.0

Colleen is as caring and gifted PT. She takes her time to assess the root cause of the problem. She cured my hamstring and toe injuries. She is willing to work with your schedule. She understands runners as she is a competitive runner herself.

Great for exercise-related injuries
5.0

As an over-50 runner, and someone who has tried a number of different health care modalitites — massage, chiropractic, PT, etc. — over the years to recover from exercise-related injuries, I hold Alexis’s skills and knowledge in extremely high regard. Her initial intake of me was in-depth and thorough, and her treatments — along with the home exercises she assigned — addressed both the injury itself and the physical weaknesses and imbalances that helped me get injured in the first place. She also addressed some other non-running related issues I had going on. Alexis takes time to ask about and listen to what’s really going on with you. When I read about how many professional runners are beginning to use acupuncture as part of their recovery toolkit, I decided to give Alexis a try, and I’m extremely glad that I did!

Why would you go to anyone else?
5.0
  • Ashleyaob reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

I have sent just about everyone I know to Colleen Little. She is a miracle worker. You have to admire how carefully she examines each patient and the time she takes to get the diagnosis correct.

Each time I have pain the first call I make is to Colleen. She will get me in quick and solve whatever problem I have.

The perfect PT for a runner!
5.0
  • Sarah reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 12 months ago

Jen Davis is the best!
A couple weeks after my first 50k my ankle started hurting–I had another 50k on the books, just a few months out. Discouraged, I called Jen. My first appointment was set up immediately. Jen reviewed my running history, past injuries, did a full gait analysis, asked about my previous race results, and my goals. She was thorough.
Jen quickly identified the cause of my ankle pain and treated it with manual adjustments, dry needling, and exercises during our sessions and at home. My treatment plan was so well-rounded that I came out of it a stronger and faster runner. Jen helped me heal my ankle, but also taught me exercises to strengthen my full body, keep me balanced, and increase my running efficiency.
I absolutely recommend Jen to running friends! It’s so wonderful to work with a PT who is also a runner. To get advice and guidance from an athlete who understands I’m not looking for an excuse to stop running for a while. Jen never told me I couldn’t run. She encouraged me to go easy during the healing process and to be mindful as I build up mileage and intensity again. Jen is focused on getting healthy runners to run to their potential. She’s awesome.

So tight!
5.0

I went to see Vicky while training for a marathon and she worked on my super tight quads, hips, gluts, calves. Her massage was so effective that I felt like my body had been unlocked. A week after one of her massages, I ran a training race and felt like I could move again.

She is a athlete herself and knows when it is most helpful to work a massage into your training week. She gives you information about where your body is tight, in places you might not have known. She can dig deep and really get in there to release your muscles.

I also appreciate her willingness to work with my crazy/tight schedule to fit a appointment in with her. She makes it easy!

I would highly recommend her!

magic hands
5.0

I have been seeing Justin for over 10 years now and would recommend him to anyone that is looking for an ART provider. I have seen him for injuries (IT band, heel/ankle, hamstring, etc) and maintenance over the years and I swear he is the glue that keeps me healthy and on the road! He understands the body and the mind of the runner and his top priority is to get you healthy while keeping you active. He does his best to stay away from the 3 words every runner hates to hear…”take time off”.

Consistent Quality
5.0

I have utilized Drew’s expertise for acute running injuries, general maintenance, and for strength building/stabilization progression. As a former collegiate runner, his passion is to work with runners. He is prompt, offers flexible appointment scheduling (which was especially helpful when you’re stretched thin working a 9-5), and up to date with current techniques and therapies. For me personally, it has always been important to have a deep trust in the knowledge of my health care provider: to work with someone who is professional, focused, and knowledgeable. Drew exceeds my expectations by not only having a comprehensive understanding of anatomy and physiology, but also mastering a runner’s application of the bodily mechanics. I have struggled with patella tendonitis and various hip-related strains for years- Drew has worked with me to correct the imbalances and weaknesses which caused my injuries, and also strengthen myself to prevent recurrences. With his help, I’ve been able to run consistently and make huge improvements in my cumulative fitness.

If you couldn’t tell, I’m a huge fan of Drew’s work. If you’re looking for someone who truly understands athletes (with years of apt experience to back him up), give Kinetic Integration a call. J

Excellent PT
5.0

I first went to see Melissa when I was suffering from a serious bout of achilles tendonitis last year. Using a combination of Graston technique and massage, she got me back out running fairly quickly. Achilles tendonitis is a tough one to get over, and it took a few sessions, but, thanks to Melissa, I was able to get back out and start running and racing again. She also helped me with a back problem I was having last July. Additionally, when I went to see her for some preventative care to try and avoid what seemed like a potential IT band injury, she helped me with that as well. I really appreciate that Melissa is an avid runner herself and thus understands how much a part of your life running can become and also how hard it is when you’re injured and can’t run.

Amazing!
5.0

Dr. Hohensee is the best doctor I have ever seen when dealing with injury. Having ran competitively in college, he totally understands runners. I have been having hip issues that have left me unable to run. He worked with me for nearly three hours to identify where my weaknesses were, what I can do to fix them, and how to move forward from this. He is incredibly thorough. I would recommend him to anyone!

Persistent lower back pain went away after a month and a half working with Anna
5.0
  • Owen Rudloff reviewed 11 months ago
  • last edited 11 months ago

In the process of moving to Portland this summer I injured my lower back lifting furniture. I tried to work it out myself but it was persistent enough that I was compelled to seek out physical therapy. I’m a pretty active guy- enjoy running, swimming, basketball, hiking- and the aggravation was severe enough that pain after any of those activities discouraged me from continuing to exercise. A friend recommended Bridgetown and Anna began meeting with me a couple times a week. She worked with me to specifically identify the main pain points of my injury and was really great at communicating her knowledge to help me isolate my symptoms. She developed a regimen of exercises tailored to stretch and strengthen the focal point of my injury, which developed into a series of stretches that I’ve continued to do that have unquestionably led to my recovery. She also did a gait analysis and identified some underlying glute weakness that likely contributed to my back pain and gave me some great band exercises to activate my glutes before running in a way that kept them engaged throughout my run. Finally, when I first went in my back felt like a xylophone. Since I was discharged, I’ve hardly felt a single cavitation. I’d definitely recommend Anna to anyone who’s interested in not only getting completely healed, but also understanding why they got injured in the first place, and how to prevent it from happening again.

Deep!
5.0

Marlena knows what to do and exactly how to do it to work out your problem sites. She is wonderful. She, like Kelly, the PT she works with, seems to intuitively get how your body is working (or not working) and will fix it. She has years of experience so I think she’s seen and worked with everything. Her super strong fingers dig in to get to the issue and I’ve always walked away with so much more mobility back in my glutes, hips, it band, legs, etc.

I appreciate how Kelly and Marlena work together to get my body to a healthier, happier state.

BEST sports massage
5.0
  • bcforster reviewed 4 years ago
  • last edited 4 years ago

I have seen Holley a handful of times and would recommend her to anyone looking for deep tissue, localized work. She has years of experience of working with professional athletes including olympic runners and is great at finding those problem areas and really working them out. The first time I saw Holley was a few weeks before a marathon and I have also seen her post-race and mid-training cycle. She always takes a few minutes to ask about any issues as well as my race schedule so she knows how deep to go. She is also certified in KT Tape and will use it to help extend the benefit of massage.

The runner's chiropractor
5.0
  • hornse82 reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Pros:
– Dr. Howell is a runner, so he understands our injuries, and knows what they feel like

  • A visit to Dr. Howell’s office is efficient – assesses your issue, works on issue, gives you take home advice

  • I always feel better when I leave then I did when I came in – he’s a healer

  • Need an appointment today? Usually no problem! I can usually get same day appointments

  • Overall, super nice, knowledgable guy. I wouldn’t see anyone else.

Cons:
– None!

Perfect for Runners
5.0
  • carmonaj reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

This was my first ever massage and i loved it! what i didn’t want was just a “feel good” massage with oils and incense (which i’m sure she would be great at too). Instead it was exactly what i needed and wanted. Karlee was able to work out a large knot i had in my psoas. She hit every spot that runners tend to be tight making me realize how much i need to make this part of my running injury prevention treatment plan:)

Jonathan Eng highly recommended
5.0

Jonathan has helped me on the road to health as I have experienced injuries related to my Achilles. He explains the issue and provides both short term and long term solutions to get you back on the roads. Additionally, as a high school XC coach, I have sent several of my runners to him with great success!!

Great PT!
5.0
  • Matt Mastrantuono reviewed 11 months ago
  • last edited 11 months ago

I have been in physical therapy with Anna for about 2 months now. Her kind demeanor is immediately disarming and makes an overwhelming situation feel a little bit easier. It was obvious right off the bat that she has a wealth of knowledge. It’s not just what she knows, though, it’s how she applies it. She does extensive work to figure out what’s wrong and then comes up with a comprehensive plan to fix it. My case in particular has been tricky, so she’s been diligent about making course corrections and suggesting alternative regiments. Anna does research about my pathology to make sure I’m getting the best care and she’s responsive to e-mails on her own time — so, I know have a PT that cares for my well being outside of that 45 minute session every week.

In particular, she is an elite runner and specializes in athletes who want to get back to running at full strength. Her personal abilities and knowledge of the sport is abundantly clear.

If you want a PT who knows her stuff, goes above and beyond and specializes in running, you should give Anna a call!

Showing 1 - 50 of 100 results