Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great therapy
5.0

Karlee is an excellent therapist. She has an intuitive touch, and knew just where I was hurting. I came in with shoulder pain, my left shoulder was killing me after I did a long hard workout. After just two massages I felt 100% better. I no try to make it part of my training regime to see her after hard efforts. She is the best!

Knows her stuff!!!
5.0
  • beaver2000 reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

I’ve been seeing Holley for a couple years now and she knows her stuff! She’s very experienced in sports related injuries and has gotten me ready for Ironman competitions as well as Half and Full Marathons. She is and will remain a part of my Team!!!!

First timer!
5.0

I was very apprehensive of Thai Massage as a Massage Therapist myself, but DJ changed that for me in my first session. He is very compassionate and understanding about your needs and executes each session with intent to help reach your goals. As a therapist and athlete that believes in massage I will always go to DJ when things feel imbalanced and in need of attention!

Terrific Running Gait Analysis
5.0
  • Michael Cal reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I went to Colleen for a gait analysis. She performed a thorough history and examination before doing a video analysis of my running stride on the treadmill. She showed me how I was running and measured the angles of my stride from multiple camera angles. Then she made suggestions for how to improve efficiency and reduce strain on my body and the risk of injury. I was able to make immediate improvements that, with continued training, should help me to run faster and pain-free going forward.

I would highly recommend Colleen!

Persistent lower back pain went away after a month and a half working with Anna
5.0
  • Owen Rudloff reviewed 9 months ago
  • last edited 9 months ago

In the process of moving to Portland this summer I injured my lower back lifting furniture. I tried to work it out myself but it was persistent enough that I was compelled to seek out physical therapy. I’m a pretty active guy- enjoy running, swimming, basketball, hiking- and the aggravation was severe enough that pain after any of those activities discouraged me from continuing to exercise. A friend recommended Bridgetown and Anna began meeting with me a couple times a week. She worked with me to specifically identify the main pain points of my injury and was really great at communicating her knowledge to help me isolate my symptoms. She developed a regimen of exercises tailored to stretch and strengthen the focal point of my injury, which developed into a series of stretches that I’ve continued to do that have unquestionably led to my recovery. She also did a gait analysis and identified some underlying glute weakness that likely contributed to my back pain and gave me some great band exercises to activate my glutes before running in a way that kept them engaged throughout my run. Finally, when I first went in my back felt like a xylophone. Since I was discharged, I’ve hardly felt a single cavitation. I’d definitely recommend Anna to anyone who’s interested in not only getting completely healed, but also understanding why they got injured in the first place, and how to prevent it from happening again.

Massage
5.0
  • runturner reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Holley is very welcoming and incredibly knowledgeable. She is great at asking questions to get to the root of issues and giving you feedback while she is working on problem areas. She is incredibly knowledgeable and sends you home feeling amazing!

Miracle worker
5.0

I’ve been a runner for 35 years. I used to suffer for months with various types of injuries. After I started working with Rod, I found that he could resolve most issues in one or two visits, many of which I never thought could be fixed by massage. In some cases, orthopedists spent a lot of time and money fruitlessly trying to fix me, only for Rod to fix me in 1 or 2 inexpensive visits.

MLS Laser resolved my chronic IT Band Syndrome.
5.0
  • Lee reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

As a physical therapist and distance runner I have had a mild case of IT band syndrome for years. It was a chronic tightness in the right lateral knee that would get sore on longer runs or on long drives. Lots of quad stretching and a yoga stretch with an occasional use of ASTYM tools kept it under control and in check, but it was always there.
After six sessions with the MLS laser the pain and tightness resolved permanently. The insertion of the IT band is no longer sore or tight, I can drive hours without having any symptoms and there is not discomfort during or after long runs. There was a definite change in the tissue and it resolved my symptoms.

Great PT!
5.0
  • Matt Mastrantuono reviewed 9 months ago
  • last edited 9 months ago

I have been in physical therapy with Anna for about 2 months now. Her kind demeanor is immediately disarming and makes an overwhelming situation feel a little bit easier. It was obvious right off the bat that she has a wealth of knowledge. It’s not just what she knows, though, it’s how she applies it. She does extensive work to figure out what’s wrong and then comes up with a comprehensive plan to fix it. My case in particular has been tricky, so she’s been diligent about making course corrections and suggesting alternative regiments. Anna does research about my pathology to make sure I’m getting the best care and she’s responsive to e-mails on her own time — so, I know have a PT that cares for my well being outside of that 45 minute session every week.

In particular, she is an elite runner and specializes in athletes who want to get back to running at full strength. Her personal abilities and knowledge of the sport is abundantly clear.

If you want a PT who knows her stuff, goes above and beyond and specializes in running, you should give Anna a call!

H2C "Miracle"
5.0
  • Es42 reviewed 3 years ago

I was a day out from running Hood to Coast with lots of knee pain. Bob saw me, made some adjustments, did an amazing taping job and I was able to complete the race with little to no problems – I never thought that would happen.
I incorporate running into other athletic activities I do as well. Bob has helped me with various knee and shoulder issues.
Great guy. Former Navy submarine diver, and former bodybuilder. Lifelong athlete. Runs a high performance Crossfit gym at his location as well.

Love Kelly!
5.0
  • MJA reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

About two years ago I started experiencing some low back/SI issues. After seeing 2 sports chiropractors for several months without much relief… a friend referred me to Kelly.

Within minutes of my first appointment she was able to identify the problem, find my weaknesses and came up with a plan to get me running healthy with just a couple of follow up visits. I walked out with less pain and with confidence that I would be running healthy soon!

Over time my mileage picked up and I decided to train for my first marathon. I experienced some wear and tear and the beginnings of common running injuries, but Kelly was able to find and treat them before they became major issues.

As a competitive athlete, Kelly understands the way runners think. She is caring, has great energy, and is committed to helping her clients reach their goals.

Now I see Kelly for maintenance and tune ups every 4-6 weeks depending on what I’m training for. She is a miracle worker… I don’t think I would be running strong without her!

Dr. Evan Ellis--Best Ortho in Town
5.0
  • tmagoo reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

As an avid runner with chronic knee problems, I have seen many Sports Med Dr.s, PT’s and Ortho’s throughout the greater Portland area. With more than a decade of treatment under my belt, I am so happy to have finally found someone who truly has made a significant and positive impact. While many Dr.’s have told me to find a new sport, Dr. Ellis decided to work with me to find a way to support my running, keep me healthy, comfortable and active. He has offers unique approaches that don’t always include going under the knife. He is energetic, charismatic, engaging, on time and goes way above and beyond on every visit. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Ellis to anyone with knee or shoulder problems. While he specializes in athletes, he treats a wide demographic.

Helpful PT
5.0
  • Dee reviewed 9 months ago

After a recent accident I started to receive Physical Therapy services with Anna. Anna has helped me become stronger by strengthening multiple muscle groups to help increase agility and balance. I’m thankful to find a therapist I trust for the rest of my recovery .

If you're looking for the strongest masseuse out there...
5.0

I strongly prefer to see women massage therapists when I need whole body work. I’ve had a hard time finding a woman who goes hard all the time without me having to always ask for more pressure. From the very beginning of the hour Aarisa tests my pain tolerance and relentlessly gets into my knotted body. She will of course go lighter if you ask her. I also like that while sometimes we engage in conversation, sometimes we don’t, and it’s not awkward either way. I get massages from her every few weeks and wish it was even more often! Her rates are great ($60 I think) but your first time is only $40 if you want to give her a try. Oh – and be sure to grab a wonderful bite from Proper Eats on your way out which is below her office, one of my favorite restaurants in Portland!

Amazing PT
5.0

After 2 years of chronic achilles pain, I wasn’t sure if be able to continue to run. I saw Dr Sanatan Golden and not only was I able to run, I ran a marathon, doubled my weekly miles and achieved PRs in all the distances. I did all this while being treated for achilles tendinosis (beyond tendinitis). Dr Golden takes tons of time with you and believes in staying active and running during treatment. He feels that increased activity and blood flow actually will help. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

Great!
5.0
  • Hayley Ney reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I was in serious pain only a few months before a marathon I had spent the last half year training for. Emily worked on my hip over three sessions just prior to the marathon and the treatment helped get me to the finish line! Not to mention she is very professional, friendly and the facility is state-of-the-art. Thank you, Emily!

Professional and effective
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 7 months ago

I’ve been seeing Jenny for massage every six weeks for over a year, and I always look forward to our appointments. She effectively loosens and releases tightness I develop through regular running, sometimes in areas I didn’t even know were tight! I’ve found regular massage is a great way to keep my body in its natural alignment and prevent running injuries. In addition to being a massage therapist, Jenny has a background in athletic training, so she’s also a great resource in treating and recovering from injuries. Often she’ll give me a stretch, strength exercise, or taping strategy to help me heal more quickly. Her massage room is always clean and tranquil, and I love that she heats the massage bed!

Can't live without Kelly!
5.0
  • carmonaj reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Kelly is simply amazing! She knows the body better than anyone i have ever seen allowing her to really figure out what the issue is rather than just treating the “symptom” or pain. I have been seeing her for just about 8 years now and i have learned so much through her as far as where my weaknesses are, how my body compensates, and what strengthening exercises i need to do to stay healthy. The 8 years is not a reflection of how long i have been injured by the way:) I see her most of the time for simply maintenance, making sure everything is in alignment to avoid injury. She is personally one of the nicest, more genuine people i know and spends a lot of time with you really helping you work through your injury or concern.

Great massage!
5.0
  • MJA reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Vicky is awesome! She has kept me running strong throughout marathon training and has been able to find potential problem areas and work them out before they become bigger issues. She can do a super DEEP tissue massage or overall maintenance work depending on what your needs are. Her online scheduling is really convenient and she has been able to squeeze me in on short notice!

Many of my runner friends see Vicky regularly and have nothing but great things to say!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Shawn is awesome
5.0

I went to Shawn for a serious foot injury and found him incredibly helpful. Not only did he help me get better quickly but he also gave me exercises and drills to complete before my runs that were helpful and made sense. He gave an incredibly thorough evaluation at my first visit and listened carefully to all the issues I had been having. He knows about the body, about shoes, recovery and comeback training plans and more. He is comprehensive and his office in LO has everything you could ever need. I really appreciated Shawn and his staff.

Back and Running!
5.0

I have been skeptical, to say the least, about most doctors and healthcare providers. And as a runner I have attempted to avoid going to the doctor, oftentimes being too late and they tell me to take a break and stop running. I ignore it, get hurt worse, and then sit and mope. With Dr. Dean, I was worried that he would do the same thing. And with a push from friends I made an appointment. With my jaded intentions I walked through the door expecting to hear I had a season ending injury and that I needed to take time off. Exactly the opposite! He sat me down, told me I just had things I needed to do to manage the pain, and in turn fix and eliminate the pain. He said that I could still run the race I had signed up for, and that I would actually become faster with his help! Who doesn’t like to hear that?? Thank you to Dr. Dean for all of his advice. He truly just wants to help runners get out there and enjoy the miles.

So grateful for Karl!
5.0
  • Chelsea Blanchard reviewed 1 year ago
  • last edited 1 year ago

I went to see Karl after struggling to fix a stubborn hip/back/glute/who-knows-what injury. I went in feeling like I was unfixable and expecting to hear that I needed to take time off and hope everything heals with rest. Fortunately, I left with extreme renewed confidence! Not only did I leave the clinic physically feeling better than when I went in, Karl was able to identify the problem and put me at ease that there was hope! I appreciate that he really explains what is going on, by educating I think he sets one up for greater chance of success and less relapse. He provided me with exercises to continue to improve at home, and without him I think I would still be nursing a stubborn and frustrating injury. Most importantly Karl and the entire staff at Rose City Physical Therapy are very kind, what an oasis of positive energy! Grateful for Karl and his staff, I highly recommend their expertise on any injury. I am confident they can fix it!

Give NAET a try
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 7 months ago
  • last edited 7 months ago

Dr. Wagner has helped myself and my two daughter’s heal from several different conditions, and I highly recommend her. An out-of-state friend recommended I try NAET (Nambudripad’s Allergy Elimination Techniques) treatments for my daughter who has suffered from dairy and egg intolerances for several years. A Google search helped me find Dr. Wagner as someone who administers NAET in my area. Dr. Wagner was able to successfully treat my daughter so she can have milk on cereal, cheese and sour cream on tacos, ice cream, and scrambled eggs once again. Seriously life changing. My daughter feels better, is so much happier, and I think she even looks better. It sounds too good to be true, but it’s seriously what we’re experiencing, and I’m so happy about. The same daughter has had eczema for years, and through the NAET allergy treatments, her eczema isn’t perfect but is probably 80% better.

My other daughter saw Dr. Wagner for allergies and asthma, and I’m happy to report she rarely uses her inhaler during sports practices anymore.

Personally, Dr. Wagner has helped me with fatigue, abdominal soreness (which I’ve had on and off for years), and exercise-induced asthma. I’ve stopped taking the three inhalers I used for nearly 20 years and am doing really well. I’m able to eat gluten/wheat again after avoiding it for a couple of years. My sugar cravings are down as an added bonus. I love that Dr. Wagner has natural remedies (herbal supplements, probiotics, anti-viral/bacterial drops and sprays, etc.) for real conditions that work and I can purchase right at her office if I choose. I also love that I can book appointments online through her website! I highly recommend you try NAET if you suffer from food or respiratory allergies or asthma. It hasn’t cured us of 100% everything, but we’ve seen significant improvements.

Drew is a healer
5.0

Drew is wonderful. He really listens to what you are saying about your injuries and he goes above and beyond what’s required of him to know the most about it and get you healthy. As a former very competitive and successful runner himself he gets it and knows you just want to get back out there. He’s aggressive with treatment but gentle in demeanor. He helped me with many foot injuries, has supported me in my running goals, and provided strength opportunities for me to get stronger and be healthier. Drew is great at what he does.

an athlete treating athletes
5.0

I’ve been going to Foland for the last 4-5 years. He has a huge fund of knowledge as an elite runner and how to treat athletes of all abilities. Whether it’s a tight back, my chronic right hip issue, and putting my feet back together, he’s patient, kind, and willing to work with me to get me back out running again.

Simply the BEST!
5.0

I’ve been seeing Jen for a couple of years now and she continues to impress me with how passionate she is about her work. She is always looking to learn as much as she can so that she can give her patients the best treatment. One of Jen’s unique (I think) treatments is dry needling. I’d never even heard of it before I started seeing Jen and it’s amazing how much one session can improve mobility. Jen is great to work with and really helpful in providing materials to help her patients understand what is going on and how to go about getting better. I am admittedly terrible at doing my assigned exercises and she always tries to come up with new and easier ways to help me fit them into my busy schedule. Jen’s focus is running but she understands the way the muscles in the body work so thoroughly that I’m positive she could help with any type of issue you may be having. If you’re looking for a physical therapist I’d recommend Jen in a heartbeat!

Very knowledgeable and helped me return to running!
5.0
  • Anna reviewed 6 months ago

I saw Aarisa after experiencing an unexpected back injury. My biggest complaint was spasm of my gluts and back muscles. I explained to Aarisa my concerns, and she was very diligent about hitting all of my problem areas. I had been improving under the care of my PTs and with her paired treatment, I was able to get out for a run the next day. Aarisa truly understands the body and especially that of a runner. I highly recommend her to those looking to get back to doing the things that they love without pain!

Drew's the man!
5.0

I’ve been seeing Drew for almost all of my injuries for about 2 years now. He is easy to get into which initially attracted me. He understands my goals and necessity for getting healthy ASAP. When I am fairly healthy, seeing Drew and having him work on me for an hour is like flossing my body out. I have been the healthiest I have been in years because of him. The things that makes him stand above the crowd is that he is very humble – for example, he will not force an adjustment like many of my previous chiropractors have. He will also never mention the many professional runners that he treats; rather, he will spend whatever time necessary on you and focus on you. He has come in at 9pm on a Friday night as I was coming back into town and needed an adjustment before my marathon that weekend. He will provide payment plans that work if you don’t have insurance (or it runs out, as in my case). Finally, he offers a free strength class every week to a small group of us which is evidence that he truly cares about you as a runner, to be healthy and meet your goals. He may never make a ton of money because of how generous he is! Very rare to find a doctor with a demeanor like Drew.

Fantastic
5.0

Drew is one of the most professional and top notch healthcare providers I’ve been too. I’ve seen Drew for major injuries, minor aches and pains as well preventative check ups and adjustments. Drew is very thorough and spent a lot of time with me. What I think the clinic does best is pairs manual therapy with strength training. Connected to the clinic is a large, turf floored workout room with med balls, free wights, kettle bells, balance boards, foam rollers, a slide board, ropes and numerous other tools. I’ve spent a lot of time working out under Drew’s guidance. I would definitely recommend the clinic to any runner.

Kyle is amazing
5.0

Kyle helps us ladies with things that we don’t always think are issues: hormones. As we train and as we age, as women, our hormones change and can make recovery tough, can cause weight gain, absorption issues, and exhaustion that we can’t explain. Kyle has been studying these links and helping women deal with these issues for many years. She is a great listener and the office environment is very comforting. If you have night sweats, not recoering, low iron and D, muscle pain and fatigue that you can’t explain, and fogginess…go see Kyle!

Need a doc who gets it?
5.0

I went to Dr. Howard on a referral from my PC, and was dreading having to explain to another non-runner that my mileage is not abnormal, and that stopping running altogether is simply not an option. My hip had been giving me trouble for a while and was not getting much better, so my chiropractor wanted me to try and get an MRI to see what it could be. Dr. Howard started our visit with a general list of questions, and my responses soon changed her questions to those that only fellow runner would know to ask.

Dr. Howard is an accomplished triathlete and Ironwoman who has the experience to understand running/biking/swimming injuries and how those impact the day-to-day life of runners, cyclists, and swimmers. It was not only refreshing, but encouraging to talk with a doctor who spoke my language and understood what taking a few days off of running would mean to me. When she asked me to promise to not run until the results of my MRI came back, I was able to promise without crossing my fingers behind my back and feeling like I was being talked down to.

Not only am I happy to say my MRI came back clean, but Dr. Howard called me herself to tell me and said she would look for me at the tri we are both doing on Sunday. If you have Kaiser, I highly recommend Dr. Howard. She gets it!

Best ever!
5.0
  • Sonya Wilkerson reviewed 11 months ago
  • last edited 11 months ago

I have seen 4 different PT and Lifestyles is the best. They have done an excellent job diagnosis my running injuries. They are very good at patiently describing the exercises I should do. Kelly has let me video her several times so I’m sure I do them right.

I have quickly healed and gotten back to running with their help.

Plus, they are all light hearted and funny!

Lindsy Palisca is amazing!
5.0
  • Alec Josephson reviewed 6 months ago

I’m a 56 year old runner who suffered from plantar fasciitis for almost 18 months. I went to my doctor, a podiatrist, and an orthopedic surgeon. The recommended prescriptions of orthotics, cortisone shots, and stretching did not work. I thought my running career was over. I was referred to Lindsy by the sales person at the local athletic gear store. She said “Lindsy will have you up and running in two weeks.” Well, it didn’t take two weeks. I was up and running after 3 visits! With a couple more visits, I have been running pain free for almost a year. Lindsy is amazing and highly recommended. She knows her stuff, and she is a neat person! FIVE BIG STARS!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Kelly is amazing!
5.0
  • Amy reviewed 3 years ago

I’ve seen Kelly for almost five years, and I honestly don’t know what I would do without her. Her go-to method of treatment is osteopathic manipulations (adjustments), and she is VERY good at them. When I first saw Kelly, I had developed really bad hamstring pain that I couldn’t eliminate with rolling, stretching, and rest. Kelly determined that my pelvis was rotated quite badly which was pulling on my hamstring. She adjusted my pelvis and gave me several exercises to strengthen my core and glutes. With proper care, the hamstring pain went away.

A couple of years later, after a speed workout on the track, I woke up the following morning feeling like someone had taken a baseball bat to one of my knees – it hurt so bad! I iced and took some time off thinking the pain would just go away, but the pain persisted, and I wasn’t able to run. When I saw Kelly, she found that my talus (in my ankle) was locked up, so my ankle was not moving properly. After adjusting my ankle, I was able to begin running again in the next day or two, and my knee healed!

I have had similar experiences several times with Kelly and have learned that when your joints are not moving properly, they will cause strain, injury, and pain somewhere in your body.

The key to having success with Kelly’s treatment strategy is to make sure you’re doing the strength exercises she recommends. Without proper functional strength, your body will revert to bad habits and your alignment will get messed up again. As I’ve gotten stronger, I’ve needed to see Kelly less frequently for adjustments. I’ve also found that incorporating a good stretching and self-massage routine (and supplementing with sports massage) also helps to keep my body properly aligned, so I don’t need to get adjusted as often.

Kelly is also a great sounding board as a fellow athlete. She has great experience from racing Ironmans and understands the training, rest, and health issues that competitive athletes face.

Just to warn you, Kelly’s waiting list for new patients is LONG, but if you can get in to see her, you will be so happy!

Excellent diagnostician
5.0
  • Nlm reviewed 3 years ago

I have seen Adam a number of times over the past few years for three very different problems. Adam is an ultra marathoner and has an incredibly strong intuitive understanding of the mechanics of running as well as the psychology of runners. He is very thorough in figuring out the root of the problem, not just looking at symptoms. The exercises he prescribes aren’t too burdensome and very helpful in getting me back to running pain free.

One of the best
5.0

I can’t say enough about Kurt. If you are an athlete and want an amazing sports massage, he is the one to see. Kurt knows all the small details and commonly tight areas on runners. He picks up on very specific things and works on them until he notices a change. Every massage I have gotten from Kurt has been excellent. I am a physical therapist and refer many patients to him with 100% confidence they will have nothing short of a positive experience and one of the best massages of their life.

Terrific Doctor!!
5.0

I first saw Dr. Cornwall b/c my PT referred me to him to get PRP injections in my ankle. If you have gotten PRP injections before, you know how very painful they are so i was of course pretty nervous about the process. Dr. Cornwall made the entire experience really great. He is extremely approachable and easy to talk to which is hard to find with doctors these days. He made me feel so comfortable. I went back recently to Dr. Cornwall to get the same PRP injections in my other foot and he was just as great. I would see Dr. Cornwall as a primary care physician. I find that DO’s are extremely well rounded in their knowledge and really take time with you! The other thing i really like about him is he does manual adjustments which is a bonus!

Amazing! Recommend to EVERYONE
5.0
  • Anthony Lee reviewed 11 months ago
  • last edited 11 months ago

Being an ultra marathon runner, there is a lot of strain on my legs. It took about couple months of painful practices and frustration to finally do something about it, but when I went to my first appointment about 2 years ago now, Dr. Jen Davis knew exactly what to do. Dr. Davis is amazingly knowledgeable. She takes the time to know about your total health and is there to find the root of the problem. She is a great listener and will work with you to focus on your concerns. I go in regularly for adjustments to stay healthy. It is great to have a PT where they take the time to actually fix the problem and not patch the symptom. With a couple Graston treatments, the scar tissue in my legs began to break down and also dry needling and E-Stimulus, I was able to compete pain free. I was also given multiple exercises to prevent further injuries and to stay pain free. I am not injuryproof but all thanks to Dr. Davis, I know I’ll get fixed up faster than other practicitioners. I would recommend her to any runner or athlete or person dealing with an injury. She is an athlete herself and knows a variety of techniques to get you back to what you love most. Thank you for everything!

Dr Distante is Amazing!!
5.0
  • Rebecca von Duering reviewed 6 months ago

I started to see Dr Distante in September 2015 for some GI distress. After going through testing and different supplement and dietary alterations she has helped transform me completely! I moved here from another state and with that move came side effects from the stress. I suffered from GI distress, insomnia, and anxiety. And with all of her natural intervention I’m back to me again!! She’s also worked with my son who had reflux, facial/arm skin bumps, and motor tics. Turns out he has food intolerances. Again, with her help and intervention he is just about cured–no drugs! I can’t speak highly enough about her. She educates you and guides you in treatment that is all natural and she is realistic (I’m a full time working mom of 3…). I recommend her to everyone I talk to! 😉

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Knowledgeable about running and loves her job
5.0

I went to Erika to get help with a chronic piriformis injury. I have battled hamstring issues for over 5 years and just cannot seem to improve despite visiting multiple PT’s, LMT’s, Orthopedist, and Chiropractors. During my first appointment Erika video taped me running on a treadmill, evaluated my running, and offered clear advice on how to improve my form to prevent further injury. She then used various methods to treat the injury itself – stretching, pressure point release, and massage. Finally, she prescribed key exercises for me to do on my own. I went to Erika regularly for about 6 weeks and experienced a strong improvement. Erika is a great partner for any runner and can give advice not only on form but also on the correct shoe for your gait. I strongly recommend Erika!

Internist in Pasadena
5.0
  • Selltrack reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Started seeing Dr. Hillier about 3 years ago after undergoing open heart surgery. Although I had been seeing a different doctor years prior, Dr. Hillier was recommended to me by multiple people. I have loved seeing her since the beginning! She’s very thorough, efficient, and knows her stuff!!! I rarely have any waiting time, and her staff is awesome!!! If you’re in the area and need a regular physician, she’s the one!!!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Thai and table massage
5.0

I’ve been seeing DJ for the last 5 years. He helped me recover and return to running after an injury and has been instrumental in keeping me healthy.
He is great at smoothing out those nagging trigger points and creates a very relaxed environment. Somehow I’m able to fall asleep even while he’s digging his knees into my calf and hamstring! I highly recommend seeing him both for injury prevention and maintenance.

The best PT I've ever had!
5.0
  • Grayson Ollar reviewed 11 months ago
  • last edited 11 months ago

Working with Jen Davis has been something that’s helped me significantly over my high school running career, and is still benefiting me today. During my early years of high school, I was plagued with running injuries to a point where every week some new muscle would hurt. When I started going to physical therapy sessions with Jen, we were able to pin down the causes of my injuries, and work on these weaknesses. After each session, I would leave feeling better than before, and with more understanding of what I needed to do to get better. Now that I am running on a collegiate level I have been working harder then ever before. Having Jen guide me over the years on how to stay healthy, I have been able to find success at this new level of running without fear of injury. And while running injuries can be inevitable at times, because of Jen, I know how to get over them and come back stronger than ever.

Rachel is great!
5.0
  • Rebecca von Duering reviewed 6 months ago

Rachel is so great! I’ve been seeing her regularly for almost 2 years! She is so sensitive and at the same time assertive. She uses traditional massage but also cupping which helps tremendously!

Worst Kept Secret!!
5.0
  • LMD reviewed 3 years ago

My first experience with Kelly was several years ago. A GI problem prompted some time off running and strenuous workouts, which lead to weakness, imbalance and my return to running brought injury. Of course I didn’t know this at first. I saw some good bodywork professionals who kept me running, I did strengthening exercises to regain lost core strength, but things were not getting better. I was treating symptoms with the massage and Graston, and things needed to get bad before I would realize I needed to try something different. And they did, I got to the point where I had trouble and pain walking up my front stairs. The final straw was being unable to sit up in bed. My fear and first question to Kelly was to find out if I had a sports hernia. The good news was “no”, the bad was that everything else was all locked up. My right hip was forward and rotated, left hip rotated back. Psoas and SI joint pretty unhappy from their poorly functioning state. Multiple appointments a week, a growing list of home exercises, and a halt to running. Seeing a PT is a commitment (time, money), so I pledged that I would do as I was told. Kelly kept me understanding the goals of each session, the progression she hoped I would make. I felt like I could do my part with the home exercises. When I was healthy and strong enough to return to running, Kelly directed me through it. I graduated!

I haven’t been in such a sorry state since, but Kelly is the defense against becoming really injured. Depending on what my training looks like, I’ll try to have tune-ups every 6-8 weeks, or as needed. I know that I need to go to Lifestyles after any major traveling. I was able to check-in with Kelly post-baby to make sure returning to running and other exercise was advisable. I feel a confidence in knowing that I am an established patient of Kelly’s. She has such an incredible understanding of the body, and visiting Lifestyles PT is a pretty enjoyable experience!

I was directed to Kelly by a good friend, and I have spread the word to family, friends and clients. A PT this good is hard to not talk about, but yes it can get challenging to get scheduled — but I have witnessed this, they definitely do their best to make it work when possible!

The Best PT
5.0
  • traceycj reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Victoria is the best therapist I’ve ever seen. She’s extremely knowledgeable and really understands running and sports related issues and injuries. At other facilities I’ve always felt like a number. I did not get that feeling here. I felt like she genuinely cared about making me feel better and “fixing” me. I would recommend Victoria to anyone in the Sherwood, Tualatin, Tigard area.

Cardiologist in Pasadena
5.0
  • Selltrack reviewed 3 years ago
  • last edited 3 years ago

Started seeing dr Roth over 5 years ago when I was pregnant with my son. I was having feinting issues so I was referred to Dr. Roth. He detected and diagnosed my heart condition which had gone undetected since birth!!! 3 years later I was having open heart surgery because of his thoroughness. His practice has many doctors in it and all are very qualified. The practice is efficient, very little waiting time, and extremely thorough. I always enjoy seeing Dr. ROTH and highly recommend his services to anyone needing a cardiologist!

Best in the Business
5.0
  • arbayer reviewed 2 years ago
  • last edited 2 years ago

Karl is by far one of the best all around therapists I have ever seen! He is thorough and will go the extra mile to get you healthy. He loves working with runners and does a great job with anything you throw at him. I have seen him for a whole gamut of things from a quad strain to an MCL strain to SI problems to many more and he has found a way to treat them all. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great PT, especially if you are a runner!

A Dream Come True
5.0
  • Sheryl Walsh reviewed 11 months ago
  • last edited 11 months ago

I called Dr. Davis three weeks before I was suppose to run the Boston Marathon, my dream race, a goal I had been working towards most of my adult life. I had been running my last 20 mile training run and stepped in a pothole halfway through the run. My ankle was swollen, stiff, and sore and I was upset! She talked some sense into me, and got me running again in a week. I ran a great race, even qualified again for next year! Unfortunately my body was a wreck even before I twisted my ankle. I had injured my hip 9 months prior and had been through physical therapy, two orthopedic exams, an MRI, and finally decided to have a steroid shot in my hip so I could train for Boston. The shot was wearing off too soon when I met Dr. Davis three weeks before the marathon and I was staring to have a lot of pain again. She performed dry needling and I really felt like it was a miracle! In just a few sessions, as well as at home stretching, I felt 90% better, what a relief after battling this pain for 9 months. Now, I would say my hip is completely recovered. Lastly, after I expressed interest, she got me started on a minimalist shoe running plan and I spent the summer working up to running in the new shoes and am loving it. I feel like I really can run forever, pain free. I cannot recommend Dr. Davis enough, she has a true passion for her profession and a love for the sport which you can feel from your first visit.

Solid Evaluation
5.0

I always like going to a new person for an evaluation, because I can tell how thorough they are. Shawn was incredibly thorough. Took time to listen and do strength tests to really understand the origin of my injury. I am still in treatment, but the exercises he has shown me and drills he has me doing are already helping. Not to mention, he has an alter g treadmill, so my test runs will be as safe as possible.

Showing 1 - 50 of 103 results